We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spago never disappoints! It's the BEST!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spago

Spago
Reserve with OpenTable
Spago is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #81 of 4,767 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $80
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: The Forum Shops at Caesars
Description: Spago Las Vegas reflects the inventive culinary talents that made Wolfgang Puck's famous Beverly Hills restaurant a favorite amongst Hollywood's elite. Food critic John Curtas calls Spago, "the single most influential restaurant of the 20th century." Executive Chef Eric Klein creates a daily-changing menu featuring a variety of fresh, innovative dishes that have kept Spago the longstanding leader in Las Vegas dining. The contemporary and warm dining room complements Chef Klein's artistic flair. Consistently recognized as one of the top restaurants in the city, Spago proves that a great meal with excellent wine and service, in a dynamic environment, can be relaxing as well as an extraordinary culinary experience.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
414 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Spago never disappoints! It's the BEST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

We visit Las Vegas every year and we never miss Spago's! We love the Chinois Chicken Salad that we split and then my husband had the lovely salmon with lentils and a salad and I had a lovely white fish with red peppers, potatoes and spinach. Everything was perfectly cooked and the flavors were great blends. Great service and reasonable prices for the quality of the food. Everything is fresh and perfectly prepared.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CM W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    787
    400
    149
    61
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Pre show dinner.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

I was there with my husband and 15 year old daughter and 12 year old son. We all enjoyed what we ordered. There are two sections to the restaurant and we opted for the fine dining. They let my son order off the cafe menu since he was not very hungry or adventurous. All of the courses were delivered in a timely manner. We had reservations for 5 with a show starting at 7, they timed the meal perfectly. The wait staff was friendly and accommodating.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank kidsaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Horrible, just horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

I have eaten at other Spago properties and was just shocked at our experience this week. To be fair and set the stage this was the week of CES and every venue in Las Vegas wants to take advantage.

So we made our reservation at 7.30. One person was late (was not going to eat anyway) but they would not seat the 3 of us because the reservation was for 4. Craziness.

One seated the drink order came ok, but it literally took over 1.5 hours to get dinner served for 4 people, from the time they took the order until it was served. In addition, it was clear the restaurant had set up extra table. The servers kept bumping people in our party, and really in a rude way, as if it was our fault we were in the way.

As mentioned, we finally had to get up and ask for the food, which was finally brought. My fish was stone cold. The two vegetarian entrees, which were sold as being a super, very special presentation, turned out to be 3 small salads, and a cold pasta. We were embarrassed, our hosts were embarrassed, so $450 usd later, we finally were able to get out of there.

So what were the problems:

1. Too many extra tables put it, or its really the worst designed dining room in the world.
2. Understaffed.
3. Attitude on the part of the staff. I say part, our headwaiter, was clearly embarrassed by the whole scene, I can't put this on him.

There are too many good options in Las Vegas, do not waste your time here. Check out Il Mulino New York, one floor up !

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service, great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We were here for our new year's dinner. Excellent friendly service: timely, prompt, attentive, friendly, non-pretentious.

The meals were well-prepared and everything tastes excellent. There are 2 menus and settings to the restaurant: the fine-dining option, and the more casual fare. You get better "value" for your fine-dining in terms of ingredients and originality of the food, but more social/fun setting when you go with the casual option.

It's nothing over the top. Remember that you're paying a premium for being in a "celebrity" joint in Vegas. But the pre-dinner bread options (highly recommend the nut bread!) were fantastic!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ParvizYazdani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
286 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Long time operation..For a reason”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We all enjoyed our meals at Spago. Reservation time met..Excellent service...Good food at a fair price in the Café. Only bummer was they no longer serve the famous lava cake. Not crazy about their new dessert menu.

That chicken salad is just wonderful. A standard that just keeps getting better and better.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ILUVFOOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spago also viewed

 

Been to Spago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing