We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holy crap!”
Review of N9NE Steakhouse

N9NE Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
N9NE Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #358 of 4,849 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hugh Hefner Dr. and Flamingo
Description: The newly remodeled, N9NE Steakhouse, is an award-winning American steakhouse with a vibrant atmosphere. The menu, created by Executive Chef Barry S. Dakake, offers an array of USDA prime aged beef selections, as well as fresh seafood, innovative side dishes, whimsical desserts, an impressive wine list and hand-crafted cocktails. The popular celebrity hot spot was named a "Top 100 Restaurant in the World" by Conde Nast Traveler, "Top 100 Dining Hot Spot of 2013" by OpenTable.Com and "Best Steakhouse" by Vegas Magazine.
Channahon, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Holy crap!”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The service was excellent - our waiter was very pleasant and attentive, and very helpful with some dietary restriction issues. However I made a fatal mistake in ordering salmon at a steakhouse. Food was very overdone and mushy - had to send it back. My companions on the other hand all ordered surf and turf, which they said was wonderful. They were, however, a little disappiinted with the portion size. All in all, good food, great service, but way, way too pricey for what you get.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suezq19158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    109
    60
    32
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never again!”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Used to love n9ne. Went & had dinner with friends & our Caesar salad was soggy, soup was salty, oysters were just blah, steak was good, salmon was nothing to write about, king crap was more like housekeeper crap since it was so small. Our waiter was so annoying trying to push all the side dishes on us so out of guilt we ordered a few and they were just ok. Oh & if its your bday just expect a mini no effort cupcake size of a cap! I used to love this place & I'm so disappointed & so were my friends. I felt there was no creativity. There are so many awesome restaurants in Vegas so I know I won't ever eat there again! I think the food in the palms coffee shop is better!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sugarbear2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Yes, please. STEAK”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Classy, styling restaurant in the Palms Casino. Fantastic dinner and beautiful ambiance. Easily accessible without leaving the grounds. A nice place to entertain or have an intimate dinner with your partner.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank AYDNgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We have been to this restaurant twice. The food is delicious and the waiter was excellent. He was so knowledgable about the menu. They make the best French onion soup I have ever had. This time we were too full for dessert but we have had their s'mores platter which is great.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank NyMinnieMickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“N9NE STEAKHOUSE IS EXCELLENT!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

N9NE Steakhouse is one of the top steakhouses in Las Vegas for over 10 years. A restaurant not only for tourists, it's located inside the Palms Hotel & Casino, it is a favorite of Las Vegas locals as well. It's a HOT SPOT full of celebrities and high rollers. This restaurant recently has had an interior re-design, cool purple & silver with disco ball mirrors. It's got a very busy bar, you can usually find a celebrity or two hanging out, semi-private tables and a sunken dining room with gorgeous chandeliers. There are new items on the menu...a 48 oz. prime rib eye tomahawk steak, horseradish crusted Kobe short ribs, a 3 lb. Maine lobster covered in Gruyere cheese sauce, a prime rib cap, served with onions & peppers, dry aged bone-in rib eyes and delicious sirloins, scallop dishes with acorn squash risotto and marinated shrimp. They also serve some of the most fantastic hamburgers on the Strip with pancetta, onions & truffled cheese, sashimi, fresh fish topped with tobiko and chili, sirloin carpaccio, terrific salads, and the coolest desserts. Try the s'mores that you toast yourself...hazelnut, strawberry and Grand Marnier marshmallows! If you are visiting Las Vegas, this sleek restaurant is NOT to be missed. Plus it's inside the Palms Hotel & Casino, one of the coolest casinos in town. Lots to see and do inside, lots of action, hot nightclubs, cool people. If you love top-notch food and love 5 Star decoration inside a restaurant, along with top-notch service, this is a restaurant you will surely not want to miss eating in. We are regulars at N9NE and have never been disappointed so far. We take our business associates and clients here, we dine here socially...they've never missed a beat so far.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank VegasConciergeFirm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed N9NE Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to N9NE Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing