We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dry Aged Beef is Where It's At!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of N9NE Steakhouse

N9NE Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
N9NE Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #331 of 4,767 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hugh Hefner Dr. and Flamingo
Description: The newly remodeled, N9NE Steakhouse, is an award-winning American steakhouse with a vibrant atmosphere. The menu, created by Executive Chef Barry S. Dakake, offers an array of USDA prime aged beef selections, as well as fresh seafood, innovative side dishes, whimsical desserts, an impressive wine list and hand-crafted cocktails. The popular celebrity hot spot was named a "Top 100 Restaurant in the World" by Conde Nast Traveler, "Top 100 Dining Hot Spot of 2013" by OpenTable.Com and "Best Steakhouse" by Vegas Magazine.
Kalamazoo, MI
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dry Aged Beef is Where It's At!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Unbelievable dry aged bone in rib-eye steak was prepared prepared prepared perfectly. The potato gnocchi with truffle cream was amazing. Service was perfect and the atmosphere is vibrant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank salishan1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    105
    60
    32
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
rio grande PR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“nine n9ne steakhouse @ The Palm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Excellent cold seafood plater, very expensive but worth it.
Ordered an extra side, changed my mind, but the side (mac&cheese mmmm) was brought to the table. I explained to the server and the item was taken off my bill, but given to me in a take out container.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maloobbi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Melt in your mouth filet!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great steakhouse experience in vegas!! Not too fond of the side dishes but the apps and steaks will melt in your mouth!! Isn't that the only reason your going to a steak house anyway?? Must visit if staying at the Palms!! They also offer half off wines on Thursdays. Great service, great atomsphere, great steak!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank centi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester County PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing anniversary experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband and I just celebrated our 5 year anniversary at n9ne last night. I made a reservation through open table, and mentioned it was our anniversary. I am so glad I did!! From the moment we walked in they wished us congratulations along with our server who gave us complimentary champagne. They also gave us complimentary tomato soup tasting. I ordered the filet Mingon and wedge salad, both delicious. My husband ordered the Kobe beef truffle meatloaf, holy moly, that was tastier than my filet! So very good!! Then to top it all off they came out with a complimentary cheesecake with "congratulations" written in chocolate on the plate.
I can not say enough about how they went above and beyond. Too notch!! If we are back in Vegas we will definitely be back!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beeeeniegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallmadge
Level Contributor
173 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“New and different”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

I love a good steakhouse and I also love and new and different experience. N9ne is exactly that. There is no shortage of high end chain steakhouses in Las Vegas which is fine but when on vacation, I always prefer to skip the chain and find something new.
Of the strip at The Palms but still extremely busy. Only two openings for the night for our party of 5. Everyone got steaks.....all a big different. Strips, rib eye, dry aged rib eye, filet......all were excellent. Service was attentive without being sappy and the meal was perfectly timed. There was nothing that hit the table that wasn't delicious. Appetizers, salads, steaks, and desserts. Like any fine steakhouse, it's pricey but worth it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cndyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed N9NE Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to N9NE Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing