We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable meal and friendly and helpful staff”

Joyful House Chinese Cuisine
Ranked #905 of 4,850 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Paradise
calif
Level Contributor
247 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Memorable meal and friendly and helpful staff”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Just thinking about our recent meal makes my mouth water. We had a tough time making a decision from all the choices. The fried calamari was tender and seasoned perfectly, mustard greens with chinese mushrooms was delicious and the mushrooms were large and plump, salt and pepper pork chops were yummy, and the steamed pork patty with salt fish was addicting. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigpenny34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    37
    8
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
545 reviews
485 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Fit For Foodies and for Fresh Live Seafood lovers”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

A few things they offer are Shark Fin, Abalone,Geoduck, Live Dungeness Crab, Bamboo Fungus, and so much More. I knew I wanted to try the Crispy Fried Whole Flounder with Spicy Tofu and Beef. It's hard to describe how tasty this meal really was. The sauce was spicy a little sweet and a little sour from pickled vegetables. The fish seemed fresh and the tofu was silky smooth and maybe just added for body. The beef was just part of the sauce. This was a very good dish. It is big and I think two people can share for lunch but for dinner it might not be enough for two unless you have another dish.

We wanted something vegetable and shared vegetable rolls. I have to say they were very average and nothing special.

I will be back to dine here again when I'm in town as I wanted to try so many more things.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheSaltyPepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Could not be any better”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

One of the best Chinese meals I have ever had, the spicy pan fried beef was great, the honey walnut shrimp was the best, and the hot and sour soup was wonderful more spicy than sour. The waiter was great always kept an eye on us, this place does cater to the Asian Community so be ready for non-American style food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MWATT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food we had in LV Chinatown”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

After looking around & sampling one or two restaurants in LV Chinatown, came upon Joyful House.
We wanted the lobster & we're told the price per lb and then decided on small 4lb one. However, they informed us that smallest they had was a 5lb & even brought it out for us. The lobster was fresh & huge so we really appreciated that they informed us, instead of actually just cooking it & billing us as some restaurants have done. We were able to change our order without any hassle & the food we got was delicious. The staff & mgmt were friendly and checked in us often. During our next visit to LV, we will definitely be going to Joyful House.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Joyful house”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Good Southeast Asian foods by Hong Kong chefs - reasonable price - very nice website, nice table cloth! We're Vietnamese, but we enjoy the foods here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thaophan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joyful House Chinese Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Joyful House Chinese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing