We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Italian food at Ferraro's”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ferraro's

Ferraro's
Reserve with OpenTable
Ferraro's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #80 of 4,795 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: E. Harmon Ave
Huntington, New York, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Italian food at Ferraro's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Ferraro's is a locally popular restaurant a few blocks from the strip. The food is very well prepared, and the chef is excellent at adjusting the entrees to your preference - my favorite is shrimp fra diavolo, which is not on the menu, but is as good as any I have had elsewhere.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    124
    40
    29
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service, Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had a great meal at Ferraro's Italian Restaurant. The menu selection was terrific. There are a number of chef's specials. We ordered the Mimmo Salad (Heirloom tomatoes, avocado, red onion, fresh mozzarella, extra virgin olive oil with balsamic vinegar). This chef's special salad was very tasty.

For dinner my wife had Agnolotti (Ravioli filled with spinach, mascarpone, ricotta, mortadella, tear-drop tomato sauce). I had the Spaghettini Scoglio (Shrimp, scallops, lobster, calamari, tangy tomato sauce, spaghetti). Both dishes were well prepared and very tasty.

For dessert, we shared Pistachio Passion - Layered pistachio cream, cream cheese custard & whipped cream atop a rich walnut crust. It was really good.

Service was was great. The host seated us quickly. Our waiter was attentive and helpful. The rest of the staff was attentive to our needs as well. Our meal was served in timely and unrushed manner. We felt very comfortable taking our time to enjoy the meal.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD GREAT SERVICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had a wonderful meal to end our trip, a very nice place to spend a leisurely dinner . with frends.the waiter was super very helpfull with the wine list and specials..the food was perfect,
Parking was no problem,was glad to be off the strip

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mike f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake tahoe, ca
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is a fantastic restaurant - one of the best ever. Gino is a passionate restauranteur who cares deeply about his food and service. We have been to Ferraros twice and been blown away both times. The meatballs, lamb and rabbit are over-the-top. Can't wait to go again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank pathunbeaten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
247 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant, attentive staff, yummy food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We found this restaurant while we were on the airplane on our way to Vegas. It was featured in the complimentary magazine as one of the best italian restaurants in the U.S. We were only in town for 2 nights and already had our dinner reservations secure but we knew that we MUST try this place out for lunch, when it opened at 11:30. The restaurant is at the end of a strip mall, across the parking lot from a CVS pharmacy. We waited for the doors to open and were pleasantly surprised upon entering. The finish out is elegant and there has been great attention to detail. Since we arrived upon opening, we were one of the few couples in the place. We ordered their Caesar salad to share, I had the Penne Pomodoro, Ricotta and my husband had another salad, the Frisee and added grilled chicken. Their warm bread was a welcomed addition to the meal. While dining, my husband even contemplated cancelling on of our other dinner reservations and returning here one evening. The piano bar looked very inviting as well as their patio area. This is a place that we will go back time and time again as we return to Vegas.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jelbeangrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ferraro's also viewed

 

Been to Ferraro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing