We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“From seafood to duck with incredible desserts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Village Buffet

Le Village Buffet
Ranked #347 of 4,768 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: The Strip
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
98 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“From seafood to duck with incredible desserts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Huge array of options. Lamp, Beef, Turkey, Chicken, mussels, crab, veggies, huge salad bar, enjoyed it a lot. Pricey, dinner buffet $75 for 2

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank happytraveler793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,648 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,281
    1,184
    656
    326
    201
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not a great place to eat”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

the food was not all that good and it was horribly expensive for a buffet in Vegas.....just a few $$ shy of the price of the buffet at the Belliago

Helpful?
Thank Albert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not the same.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

This was our fourth time here in over 5 years. Not the same. Floor was dirty and staff was not friendly. We paid 67.00 for dinner and rather go somewhere else for that price. I did not think the food was anything special compared to what it use to be.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lizzyrazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“disappointing service, food hit or miss”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

On the positive side, some of the food was quite good, but certainly not all. In general the protein dishes met our expectations and the vegetables and salads did not. In a buffet you can always pick and choose what you want but it was time consuming here since servers were slow or absent.

Unfortunately, the service was just poor, from the time you waited to be seated until you left to pay your bill. I saw many people did not tip and I understood how they felt. All wait staff looked tired and uninterested. After seating we asked three times for napkins and cutlery and in the end we stole them off an empty table. To get drink refills we had to get up and chase down the waiter, to clear used plates we ended up piling them on tables where guests had already left just as other tables were doing.

Granted this was 9 pm and the buffet only had an hour to go, but even the serving stations were not manned all the time causing lines. I don't know who the manager of this restaurant is but I can tell you it does not make me want to stay in the hotel if this is the kind of supervision they have. I wanted to eat here because I had had such a good meal here some time ago, but I really regret suggesting this to the others. Maybe it is better earlier in the day, I would hope so anyway.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rs88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
88 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Surprised by the quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I was expecting the usual buffet fare, but this place exceeded. Many different dishes, lots of vegetable options, no lines to get the good stuff, and the quality of the food was great! I'm hungry just thinking about it...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Quatefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Village Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Le Village Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing