We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Lunch”

Morton's - The Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's - The Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #422 of 4,794 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Paradise
Cross street: Paradise
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
156 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

We had a work event at this restaurant and I was pleased. The food was ok but not great. It seemed like the seafood was made earlier and didn't come out right from the grill. The service was great and the dessert was really good too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    86
    35
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Birthday Evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

This was our first visit to Morton's and it was excellent. Both the service and food were excellent. We were celebrating my wife's birthday and the restaurant provided menus with "Happy Birthday" at the top as well as taking a picture and giving it to us inside a happy birthday card. They made the evening special.

I can highly recommend the sea bass, filets, grilled asparagus and creamed spinach.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent food and dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Walked in, got great seats. Service was quick and efficient. Food was definitely worth the price. Will go there again

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Art-Gillespie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
183 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Delicious but the service not as good this time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

I know that is difficult to have incredible service in a restaurant when you have large parties (12+), but a restaurant like this shouldn't have a problem at all. Also we are talking about being in Las Vegas, I bet they have large groups often, right??? Anyway, the food was incredible as always! We decided to dine there for my dad's birthday. The staff was very friendly and they introduced themselves very politely (the usual)! But there was sometimes the waiter would not appear in as much as 10 min and being in a private room, made us quite uncomfortable to walk out to call a waiter everytime we needed something. We think that perhaps 1 waiter isn't enough for a big party considering also that it was a weekday and the restaurant wasn't not even half full.

Helpful?
Thank Victor I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not worth it.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We're fans of Ruth's Chris in Vegas, but it closed temporarily to relocate. Morton's is close by and we thought that we would try for a birthday celebration. Ordered the 12 oz filet was very disappointed. In advance, asked the server if they did the hot plate with the sizzle like R. Chris. She assured us it was great. Plate arrived luke warm, same with steak. Potatoes au gratin were not au gratin and weird. Wives birthday, the wine was good as was the wedge with blue cheese, and the server was nice and competent, so we didn't send back or make a fuss, but this place really lacks the sizzle and definitely not a 53 dollar ala carte filet. Insult to injury, wife noted birthday online in reservation, so they offered her a desert for her birthday, and then charged her for it. I should have complained, but don't like confrontations. Anyway, it was a cheesy experience for that price. Never again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Curtis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's - The Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Morton's - The Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing