We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Good Morton's”

Morton's - The Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's - The Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #423 of 4,894 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Paradise
Cross street: Paradise
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Very Good Morton's”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Morton's is a well known chain steakhouse. I had steak, asparagus, escargot and lobster bisque. The steak was done perfectly as ordered and the other items were delicious. The restaurant is very close to the strip and you can have a wonderful meal for less than the strip steakhouses,

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    88
    36
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Service was off....”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were a group of 7 on a Tuesday night. We were early and had a glass of the house wine in the bar. It is a BV Cab, we remembered this from last year and it was good. This time not so much. The bar waiter that took our order was busy, but very efficient and pleasant. We had another couple join our table and we ended up having to order from the bartender who really wasn't very nice. We had the last 3 join our table and again had to get the bartenders attention, as the waiter was serving on the other side of the very crowded bar. They really needed an extra person or the manager should have helped out instead of standing in the front doing nothing. When it was time for us to be seated we told the bartender and she really just glared at us. Not a nice person.

We were sat in the little side area at a round table. The restaurant itself was a little empty. Our server was very nice. We decided not to order appetizers, but everyone ordered salads or bisque. I order the Morton's salad it was fantastic the rest of table seemed to enjoy their food. I ordered a glass of the house pinot grigio and the server brought me a glass of the pinot noir. She seemed puzzled when I told it was not correct and had to repeat myself twice, then explained it was a white wine. Had to wait about 10 minutes for her to fix the mistake. I ordered the Chilean Sea Bass for my meal. It was really fantastic. Perfectly cooked. Again everyone else seemed to enjoy their food. Some of the people in our party ordered dessert and really enjoyed that as well.

I really wanted to rate this 5 star, but the customer service in the bar was poor, not what we had experienced in the past and something just seemed to be missing during the dining experience and I cannot put my finger on what it was.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NVMartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lite Bites at Morton's”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Morton's is famous for great steaks, but on this occasion, we were looking for a lighter meal - and we found it at Morton's. The "Bar Bites" are perfect for a light meal (my favorite is the mini crab cakes) - and the bar servers are superb. They (look for Kanji and Rich) are very professional, serving great drinks as well as being very well informed regarding local activities. I suggest going to Morton's any weekday before 6:30 PM (when the "Bar Bites" are no longer available), but I especially like Monday or Tuesday as there seem to be less of a crowd.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Deserted”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Sat at the bar for their Happy hour, only 1 other person. Dining room had 2 couples entire time. Maybe it gets busier later into the evening. Burger for happy hour price really good. Drinks ok. service- bartender busy speaking to other guest most of night

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, California
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Tremendous steak and meal”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Okay, first off, this is a place to go if you don't mind spending a little money. I mean, it's expensive. Now, the steak? Outstanding. First rate. I've had steaks as good but not better and few as good. The service is very good. I can't figure out why they serve this onion bread, which is good, but I'd prefer some fresh sourdough. The twice baked potatoes au gratin are really good. The staff is good. Our steaks weren't cooked how we like them at first but after sending them back they came back perfect. This place is funny. From the outside it looks pretty average. You step inside and it's very nice. I'd definitely reccomend this place!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DTM46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's - The Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Morton's - The Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing