We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lite Bites at Morton's”

Morton's - The Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's - The Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #462 of 4,891 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Paradise
Cross street: Paradise
Huntington, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lite Bites at Morton's”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Morton's is famous for great steaks, but on this occasion, we were looking for a lighter meal - and we found it at Morton's. The "Bar Bites" are perfect for a light meal (my favorite is the mini crab cakes) - and the bar servers are superb. They (look for Kanji and Rich) are very professional, serving great drinks as well as being very well informed regarding local activities. I suggest going to Morton's any weekday before 6:30 PM (when the "Bar Bites" are no longer available), but I especially like Monday or Tuesday as there seem to be less of a crowd.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    88
    36
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Deserted”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Sat at the bar for their Happy hour, only 1 other person. Dining room had 2 couples entire time. Maybe it gets busier later into the evening. Burger for happy hour price really good. Drinks ok. service- bartender busy speaking to other guest most of night

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, California
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Tremendous steak and meal”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Okay, first off, this is a place to go if you don't mind spending a little money. I mean, it's expensive. Now, the steak? Outstanding. First rate. I've had steaks as good but not better and few as good. The service is very good. I can't figure out why they serve this onion bread, which is good, but I'd prefer some fresh sourdough. The twice baked potatoes au gratin are really good. The staff is good. Our steaks weren't cooked how we like them at first but after sending them back they came back perfect. This place is funny. From the outside it looks pretty average. You step inside and it's very nice. I'd definitely reccomend this place!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DTM46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Below Average”
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Food, wine and service very low quality. Eaten at many Morton's around the country with great experiences, but skip this one

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimed323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Consistently Excellent”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Morton's, Capital Grille and Ruth Chris - the Trinity of Great Steak joint chains are all present in Vegas. Morton's leads the way, this location is classy and has an Old Vegas style and feel to it. CapG is in a shopping Mall and while it has a great view of Wynne's it's just not as personal or intimate as Morton's. Ruth Chris, well the wake was fun I hear, they have been closing and reopening and closing again over the last five year. Morton's is the best of the three in Vegas without a doubt.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's - The Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Morton's - The Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing