We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty!”

Emeril's New Orleans Fish House
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 2/20
8:00 PM
Ranked #250 of 6,229 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: The Strip
Description: Chef Emeril Lagasse gives this New Orleans seafood house his signature 'Bam!' with a menu of market fresh fish, shellfish, steaks and his "New New Orleans" twist on Louisiana's Creole cooking. Paired with a wine list that received Wine Spectator's "Best of Award of Excellence," and an imaginative sea-inspired design by New York's Rockwell Group, you'll feel closer to the Ocean than the Vegas Strip.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Though we are not huge seafood fans, everything we tried was delicious, from the jambalaya to the chicken (those potato croquettes!). Service was excellent. This will be a place we return to.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank mrk4th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,875)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,875 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were sseing a show at MGM and the restaurant we had chosen was closed for a private event. So, despite the fact that we usually avoid “celebrity” places or chains, we decided to give Emeril’s a try. Wow, we are so pleased we did. In fact, several nights later, we returned with our business associates and they were equally happy. Service was outstanding, menu choices are quite varied and the seafood dishes were superb. Also, their cocktails were amazing. Nice to find a place that knows how to make a proper Sazerac and Vieux Carre! On our second visit, our server was happy to accommodate some dietary restrictions as well.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank katbee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have watched Emeril since the 90s on TV and had an opportunity to try one of his restaurants on this trip. I had high expectations i know, but I was really dissapointed. We had shrimp cocktail, gumbo, clam chowder, sea bass, another fish entree, 2 desserts and coffee. The gumbo was delicious, the house rice that came with the sea bass was delicious. Everything else was just OK. Small portions. The lemon cheesecake tasted nothing like lemon. The praline cake was not impressive. What was amazing, was the service. It was hands down the best we received on our whole trip. But the service doesn't make up for the food quality and taste. We tried a variety or things- our bill was just over $200. I don't think Emeril would be impressed with these meals either. Cannot recommend when there are so many other restaurants within walking distance with better food and prices.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank greattravelswanted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Trying to find a well-served meal during a major conference week such as CES in Las Vegas is a real challenge. And finding Emeril's in the huge MGM complex of shops, slot machines, bars and restaurants is another challenge. Emeril's passed the test, but not with flying colors. Servers were friendly and helpful, but clearly taxed by the overflow crowd. We'd come back, but hopefully curing a somewhat less busy week in Vegas.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

Emeril's is a casual restaurant (don't expect fine linens here!) with simple yet reasonably good southern dishes. I quite enjoyed the BLT which had incredibly tasty brown sugar cayenne glazed bacon - it was one of the best sandwiches I've had in a long time. While not quite as enthusiastic, my tablemates enjoyed the fried shrimp po- boy and the gumbo. Service was decent, the prices fair ($13-$16 for the dishes) and the room comfortable (though it does open right up onto the passageway which can make it loud and certainly less private).

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank T4232XIjohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Emeril's New Orleans Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing