We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NOT worth waiting for and not worth the money” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Buffet at Bellagio

The Buffet at Bellagio
Reserve with OpenTable
The Buffet at Bellagio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #266 of 4,767 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“NOT worth waiting for and not worth the money”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

I'm not saying we had a bad experience, but overall this was nothing more than paying for the "Bellagio name and getting sub-par food for it. We went for Christmas dinner and truly it was comparable to a Golden Corral. (Actually, GC is probably better to be honest.) The food wasn't ALL terrible, just not spectacular by any means like we were expecting. Save yourself the money and head off the strip to The Palms Casino hotel and eat at their buffet. Now THAT was some good eating! And WAY less expensive!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyandJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,982 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,932
    2,655
    1,525
    583
    287
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Loved the variety of this buffet! They even had pesto mashed potatoes! There was a ton of seafood and fruit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jazz z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
156 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Not worth waiting 3 hours!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Not worth it! we waited 3 hours to get seated. We arrived at 6pm with plenty of time to wait, eat and go to the show but we didn't get seated until 9pm which caused us to rush so we could make it to the show on time. The food was average. Service was good- getting drinks, staff picking up dirty plates. I will not return to this buffet- but for those of you who still want to try it- hope you find the following helpful.

Tip: Go to the front of the line ask hostess for VIP Line tickets-during our visit they were selling them (3hrs later) so we opted out because we were close to the entrance. Cost $20 per person on top of buffet price.

If you have a 10pm show to attend and want to eat before it - then plan on standing in line by 4pm even if you wait 4 hours you will have time to eat without rushing and walk to your show as long as the show is inside the Bellagio.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GrisGrisNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Better for Brunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

I have dined at this buffet on several occasions, and I believe brunch is best. They have a very large assortment of food, the Eggs Benedict is the best ever. On my last trip we had the dinner buffet, it was average at best. They had a large assortment, however, much of the food was not very hot or was just average. I had the crab legs which they were supposed to steam. When they arrived they were still cold in the middle. Chicken noodle soup was good, again had to add some salt for taste. They have an assortment of meats, great selection, but average in preparation.
The wait for a meal can become very long, so go at off-peak hours. I enjoyed the bread pudding with hot sauce. Our service was average, not the same level you receive as a guest at the hotel. Maybe some customer service would be in order.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SindeeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honolulu
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best buffet Anywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Way better than Wynn. The best crab legs, prime rib, roast turkey.
Expect to wait in line for at least an hour.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank flyingpineapples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Buffet at Bellagio also viewed

 

Been to The Buffet at Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing