We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fabulous”

The Buffet at Bellagio
Ranked #296 of 4,853 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $10 - $80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

what can I say. What a selection of food. Salads, salmon, spider crab, cold cuts and the desserts were to die for. Excellent value for money with an additional $10 all you can drink. Definitely the way to go when eating Vegas. This buffett having stood in line from some time and speaking with other diners is apparently the best on the strip. Would go again no questions asked. Loved it..

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmeliaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,070
    2,762
    1,630
    627
    311
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Corrales, New Mexico
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Buffet... Hope you have a line pass.”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The buffet is wonderful at the Bellagio. You can't go wrong with any meal of the day, BUT, if you like to eat during normal meal times, I hope you have a line pass (thank goodness I do), or you could wait in line for an hour or more to get seated. Not that the buffet isn't worth the wait.. it is. I am just letting you know what to expect..especially for Sunday brunch.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank NMtravelerNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good prime rib and crab legs”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

It took about 15 minutes to reach the cashier and pay. I saw no prices listed anywhere when we walked in. We payed $40 each. But, who cares, you're in the fabulous Bellagio. Our waitress was friendly and fast with our drinks. Sushi was reasonable. But, most enjoyed the prime rib, kobe beef, and crab legs.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rickybrowneyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One Of The Best Sunday Brunch Buffets In Vegas”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We visit Las Vegas every year and we always make it a point to catch the Sunday brunch at the Bellagio. You will have to wait on-line for 30 minutes or more but the wait is well worth it. The service staff is second to none. The food is even better. Great Prime Rib, Moist roast turkey, sushi, soups, and deserts are all good too. There are many other places to eat in Vegas but this one tops the list. While you are there, visit the gardens which are always beautiful

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank regalboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“This is more of an event than a lunch!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We just LOVED this buffet. It's a little pricy, especially with the champagne package, and be prepared, you may be queuing for for anywhere up to an hour, but jeez it is worth it!
The food is 5* delicious and so fresh! There is the best variety I have ever seen, from ribs to sushi, steak to pasta, and every continent is represented. You can have several things made to order by the chefs, and we couldn't have been more satisfied. In fact, we took about 2 1/2 hours, just relaxing and going up for more! Just don't forget to leave space for a desert...or three!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HollieW88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Buffet at Bellagio also viewed

 

Been to The Buffet at Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing