We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”

Michael Mina at Bellagio
Reserve with OpenTable
Michael Mina at Bellagio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #179 of 4,825 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Flamingo
Description: Michelin award-winning chef Michael Mina’s eponymous restaurant features a new twist on Mina classics. The sleek atmosphere complements the contemporary cuisine featuring innovative seafood preparations, vegetarian & seasonal dishes from Mina’s cookbook. Executive Chef Benjamin Jenkins, an emerging talent in his own right, brilliantly brings Mina’s menu to life with a fusion of flavors. Enhance the dining experience with Master Sommelier recommended wine pairings from the extensive wine list featuring limited production American & European vineyard selections. Will accommodate gluten-free and vegan requests.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Had a business lunch here. I was a great setting with attentive service. Just the right amount of food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank leftyonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    482
    145
    81
    38
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Sole Good!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Last week our family of nine ate at Michael Mina two times. The phyllo-crusted sole was outstanding! We always order the sole. The whole meal was enjoyable on both visits. Jesse was our server for both evenings and he took very good care of us. He was as flexible as the restaurant allowed him to be. He was very kind to our children and helped them to enjoy the two evenings. We look forward to returning to Mina next time we are in Las Vegas.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerard77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The food was delicious. The Lobster appetizer was scrumptious. It's a high end establishment, so it's expensive, but it's worth it. Our dinner for two, including tip cost $200. We didn't order dessert because we were pressed for time, but they still brought us some complimentary dessert which was nice. Our server was very attentive as well.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank valucian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Overated”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Michael Mina might have been too busy openning new restaurants and the qualify of food certainly suffered. We ordered the classic tasting menu similar to the Foodnetwork chef Giada got in MM's SF restaurant. Nothing stood out and the lobster potpie was good but nothing to rave about.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank memedutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candice M, F&B Guest Relations Specialist at Michael Mina at Bellagio, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing Michael Mina as your dining destination. It is discouraging to hear you were not satisfied with your entrees. Our servers are fully knowledgeable on the menu and would be honored to help recommend different menu items. On your next travels to Las Vegas, we hope you choose to dine with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Michael Mina's, a true "gourmet"experience.”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

While staying at the Bellagio (my favorite Vegas hotel), we ate at Michael Mina's. I had the filet mignon (medium) and sautéed spinach. I asked if they had béarnaise sauce. The waiter said No, but he would go to Le Cirque and get some for me. I also asked if the spinach was creamed. He said No, but he would ask the chef to cream it for me. The meal was perfect! The steak superbly tender and tasty. The spinach was a variety of creamed and sautéed and was delicious. I had the pinna cotta for dessert (see below). I highly recommend Michael Mina's. Hint: Ask for a table by the window to watch the Bellagio fountains.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michael Mina at Bellagio also viewed

 

Been to Michael Mina at Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing