We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb food, service and value!”
Review of Seasons Buffet

Seasons Buffet
Ranked #867 of 4,894 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: Fast Food
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Superb food, service and value!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We dined at 2 different buffets during our Las Vegas trip in April 2013, namely Excalibur's and the Seasons Buffet at the Silverton.

The Excalibur's buffet was terrible and reminded me of a bad buffet at a college cafeteria. On the other hand, the Seasons buffet was fantastic! Fresh, good quality food, with a range of Western, Asian and Mexican. Service was excellent: Servers had ready smiles and were very attentive to our needs. The chefs behind the buffet were also very friendly and I was pleasantly surprised to see the Head Chef checking the quality of the food with the other chefs!!

Yes admittedly, the location is away from the Strip but it is only about a 10 minute easy drive away. Trust me, it is well worth the short drive! Well done Seasons buffet - we will be back again!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SqTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    89
    31
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Better than your average Vegas buffet!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The selection is not as big as some of the larger casinos, but what the taste is way better. You can actually taste flavours and seasonings, not just the bland buffet food that has become too common place in Vegas. There is still plenty to choose from, and it is very tasty. The only downside is that the location is a bit out of the way, if you do not have a car to get there, but overall it is a big 2 thumbs up!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good buffet.”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Grab your players card, lean over and grab an over 50 sticker and eat really good food for cheap! Mondays it's seniors night! I was impressed.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank yvrtravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Choices galore”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Got comped 3 buffet meals here. Wonderful selection. Sugar free desserts. Only complaint was that many of the beef/pork selections were quite dry.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SoCalOma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
742 reviews
403 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,324 helpful votes
“Upscale Atmosphere With Heavy, Fatty Food”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We came by Friday night for dinner.

The room itself is upscale and very nice. Clean floors and carpeting. Alot of locals that do not take pride in their appearance, for sure. Men sitting with their baseball caps on...hey, folks, we are not at a ballgame. Nor, are we outside. Many overweight folks in their skooters.

The food is ample but the vast majority of it is very heavy and fatty food. Alot of fried items. No fish or crablegs. They had shrimp but it was limp and not that tasty. Salad area was small and the dressings were very watered down. Pizza was just okay. The taste of the crust killed it. Won ton soup that had all the won ton in pieces.

The dessert area had some very nice cupcakes and creme puffs. This was the higlight of the entire buffet.

For $5.00 extra a person, you can add unlimited house wine and beer. We did...we were never offered water, ice tea, coffee, etc.

Service was not good either. First, he brings out white wine(we asked for red). Second time, one wine glass had actaul food on the rim of it. I guess the third time was a charm. He finally got it right. Had to ask for napkins.

We had coupons for $$ to use at the restaurant. As a casino member, you also get a reduced price. So, even with the extra charge for the wine, we only spent about $7.00. We would have felt bad if we had paid full price.

The old statement still holds true...you get exactly what you pay for.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HawaiiKaiGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Seasons Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing