We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Old School Vegas”

Italian American Club
Ranked #337 of 4,853 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Charleston, WV
Level Contributor
76 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Authentic Old School Vegas”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Tired of all the manufactured experiences in Vegas? Run, don't walk to this restaurant! On the other side of town, but well worth the cab ride. This is old school! Beautiful lounge singer who crooned Happy Birthday to one of our party. Exceptional service, fun and lively. Great Italian cuisine and a stunning portrait in the back of the Rat Pack. Italians take their food and atmosphere seriously and they make you feel like YOU are Italian....now what could be better than that! Rene was our waiter--he is a keeper.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tourismgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    23
    4
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“You Just Can't Do Any Better”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

I always plan the "pasta dinner out" night when a bunch of us get together for our annual convention each year. Because the event is always in a different city, I used TripAdvisor to research possible options. Sure, the shiny glass and chrome hotspots at all the big, new Las Vegas hotels were presented, but I was looking for something more authentic and "old Vegas". When I came across the Italian American Club and checked out their (admittedly cheesy) website, I thought I might be on to something. I definitely scored! At the risk of going on and on, here's what you need to know:
- Owners Benny and Jimmy are on site, engaged, personable and want your experience to be the best it can be.
- Warren and the wait staff are outstanding and a lot of fun to interact with.
- The prices are exactly what you are looking for. My Carbonara was $14. Nuff said?
- The food is outstanding. Many house specials and an extensive menu. Dishes are presented beautifully and hot.
- Entertainment nightly (they're closed Monday and Tuesday) that will take you back to the Rat Pack era. Slightly polyester, but you won't be disappointed.
Once the word got out from our group of 10 to others attending the convention about how much we enjoyed the place, we sent three other groups there. They all came back equally satisfied.
So, call Ben then let he and his staff knock your socks off!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeyNoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Italian American Club”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

what a treat this place was. I was not expecting live music when we went here for dinner, but it was really cool.
the food was outstanding, and not overly priced. so if you are looking for good food and good music, this is the place....

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Restaurant committed toGreat Food and the Italian Community”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The IAC has developed into one of the most authentic and best priced places to enjoy great Italian food and atmosphere in Vegas. The service is superb and has prices that will make you think why spend the high prices in strip restaurants for food that cannot compare in quality and quantity.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tony r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Old School Italian with a tase of Sinatra”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is a very good dining experience. Good food and good service.Very old school with lots of old schoolers in attendance.What make the dining here so nice is the simple truth that Vegas for the most part features Italian restaurants that tend to serve mediocre cuisine at high prices.One of the reasons that Olive Garden is so popular here in town. We enjoyed ourselves .Some of the better offerings were Minestrone and Calamare.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank rongravy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italian American Club also viewed

 

Been to Italian American Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing