We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rock lives on at LVH”

Raiding The Rock Vault
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.98*
and up
Raiding the Rock Vault at the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Raiding the Rock Vault brings the history of rock ‘n’ roll to life, featuring classic anthems by the biggest acts in music including The Rolling Stones, The Who, The Doors, Jimi Hendrix, Led Zeppelin, Deep Purple, Free, Eagles, Fleetwood Mac, Queen, Boston, Kansas, U2, Aerosmith, Van Halen, AC/DC, Pat Benatar, Foreigner, Heart, Journey, Bon Jovi, Whitesnake, Supertramp and many more. Raiding the Rock Vault was voted as readers’ choice for “Best Musical” (2014, 2015) and “Best Tribute Show” (2016) in Las Vegas Review-Journal’s Best of Las Vegas Awards and has consistently been ranked the No. 1 performance in Las Vegas on TripAdvisor. Raiding the Rock Vault tells the story of classic rock from the 1960s to the 1980s and is performed by members of some of the greatest rock bands in history.
Marble, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Rock lives on at LVH”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We purchased our tickets from tickets 4 tonight at a great discount. The cost for main floor seats left of center about 6 rows back came to $85.00 total.

The performers are iconic rockers from groups such as Asia, Guns & Roses, Lita Ford, & Quiet Riot. They perform a history of rock from the 60's to the 80's.

The music was absolutely wonderful with the only drawback in my opinion was the story set up between songs. With such excellent artists I just wanted them to play song after song.

It ended up being a 2 hour show which is rare in Vegas so you definitely get your money's worth.

We purchased a souvenir picture of us after the show for $20.00 which ended up being a real nice picture.

I will make it a point to see this again the next time we are back in town as the show quality was that good and they change artists from time to time so you don't know who you might see.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marblefireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock_Vault, Public Relations Manager at Raiding The Rock Vault, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hi there! Thank you so much for attending the show and for sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor!

We're sorry the story and acting in between the songs didn't live up to your expectations, but we're glad you're planning to return, we look forward to having you back!

Thank you,
Erik Nielsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,537 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,181
    244
    71
    20
    21
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Having fun with Rock History!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Great musicians who are all members of famous bands perform the classic rock hit from the 60s, 70s, 80s, and 90s, with lights, lasers, all in good fun. Very entertaining!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ze M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Consummate professionals fill the stage, Mind blowing music!
The ULTIMATE SUPERGROUP!!!!
You can feel the love these Musicians have for each other, the music, and the audience.
THESE GUYS ARE THE REAL DEAL!!!
Did I mention how genuine they are to the whole experience?
YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPOINTED!
This was my 2nd performance, and I will be there again!
Oh! pay for the meet and greet, it is a VALUE above all others!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, USA
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great musicians, slightly cheesy extras.”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Yes, these are hard-working musicians that give a soulful performance. The opening is a bit cheesy and the vignettes are funny. It is a B-level Vegas show. Paid full price for 2 tix ($140) and felt it was a bit high. The theater was less than half full. But, again, they gave a hearty performance. We did not stick around to buy merch or mingle afterward.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2Travel004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Rockin' the house at LVH”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This show is a hidden gem! We were staying at LVH and decided to check it out. So glad we did because it is definitely one of the best shows in Vegas!

If you want to relive your youth music wise and rock out again this is the show to see!

Excellent group of talented musicians who sound great together. We even bought their CD!

We especially loved the music from the 60's -Doors, Led Zep, Hendrix, Stones, had us out of our seats! Would be fun to see them perform in a club setting vs theatre setting, where we could really rock out!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank kcm53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Raiding The Rock Vault? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing