We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, except the AC noise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Ranked #22 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed at Nobu the weekend of April 11, 2014. There is so much to like about this little hotel, but the few cons are definitely major shortfalls.

The registration desk is friendly and efficient. They could not have been more helpful. The room itself was lovely with a gorgeous bathroom and a very comfortable bed. The bath product assortment was top notch and plentiful. The room was large enough that we never felt cramped and we appreciate having so many plugs & USB ports & other plugins that can be rare in other hotels.

We loved the location of the Nobu entrance. Vegas hotels are so large you often feels like you are walking miles through twist & turns to find your room. Nobu was in the center of the action & quiet.

However, our biggest complaint is the AC. The fan is quite loud & runs constantly. There is a constant loud hum (as another reviewer said, white noise) so the room was never truly quiet. They managed to achieve quiet in the hallways, so I wish they could have in the rooms.

Also, we were on the "74th floor" - but it isn't really the 74th floor. It really just the 4th or 5th floor. We had a view of the lower roof & AC systems and the Mirage marquee (there is nothing creepier than seeing a constant loop of Terry Factor's puppets every time you opened your curtains). For being the luxury sub-hotel, it was probably the worst view in all of Ceasar's.

We had wonderful turn down service on Saturday evening, but nothing on Friday. I guess consistency isn't their thing.

The last complaint that I have is they don't seem to enforce any security with the phones. On Sunday morning, a group of guys kept calling my room insisting that I was the girl they met the night before. I wasn't, but they kept calling & harassing me. I did not bring this issue up with the staff as I was checking out shortly. But when your in Vegas, you definitely need security from the over-indulgers.

All in all, I would not be opposed to visiting Nobu again. If I could be guaranteed a room on a higher floor. But I am not certain I would pick Nobu over a standard room at Ceasar's.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank wenders1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for your review. While we are glad to know that you enjoyed your overall stay, we are sorry that your air-conditioner was loud and that you received unwanted telephone calls. We have passed along your comments to our hotel management for improvement. We hope you will give us another try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

849 - 855 of 1,105 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2014

Modern classy rooms, professional and courteous staff. We had a medical emergency during or stay and a medic was in hour room in less than 2 minutes. The manager made a personal visit as well to ensure our safety and needs were well taken care of. Thanks to Adam-Top notch!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawna13islucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the service during your stay. We wish everyone well and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I mostly like to write good reviews and Nobu Hotel is great overall as other reviewers have said. However, the morning of our departure there was only scalding hot water in the bathroom. I had to take a shower in that and brush my teeth with it, yuck and yuck. The other person in my room declined to do either after my experience so no shower or teeth brushing for them. It was too late in the morning to call maintenance, we just needed to get ready and get out of of the room since they said they could not extend late checkout to us. When we checked out at 11 am we were asked how our stay was and I said fine with the exception of no cold water in our room that morning. After a somewhat insincere "oh sorry to hear that" the desk clerk immediately shoved a bill to me to sign for the resort fee. Really??? The room was prepaid but you think the least they could do was comp me the resort fee or offer a discount on a future stay. Nope, nothing like that, just pay and move along. This end to the stay left a bitter taste in my mouth sorry to say.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wendy029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your visit. We truly appreciate your feedback and the opportunity for us to improve our service. We apologize that your experience does not reflect our commitment to guest service. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to send us an email at csac_lv@caesars.com. Please be sure to include your TripAdvisor posting, along with the name of the property and your first and last name. We do hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Loved everything about Nobu - the Japanese influence on the room decor is perfect. The staff made us feel at home and nothing was too much trouble. The only disappointment was not being able to extend our stay there - the standard room at Ceasar's Palace suffers a little in comparison.

Stayed: May 2013
1  Thank David_ST8074KV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for your great comments! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Conveniently located within Caesars. Highlights are: ...the beds are ridiculously comfortable. Top notch amenities, they even left us with a bunch of extra stuff to take home. The electronic toilet will do everything for you except make you breakfast. We rented the Sake Suite and the room was very large and had a pair of gigantic TVs. Nice bar area and pool table. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Fast elevators and scented lobby. Very close to Caesars sports book, gaming, and good places to eat.

Only negatives are: pool table is unbalanced, ice was several floors away, and we lost all water one night...didn't come back on until the morning. Oh, and you can use their wifi, but only on a single device. So you must choose whether you want that to be your smart phone, your ipad, or your PC, it can't be more than one.

The hotel also offers kind of a concierge app for your phone or ipad...nice idea but I found it to be somewhat useless.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InquiringMind99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your visit. We truly appreciate your feedback and the opportunity for us to improve our service. We will be sure to share your comments with our management. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. Your business is truly appreciated and we hope you will give us another chance to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Perfect central location in the casino, in a quiet private spot, never ever wait for an elevator, 2 or 3 people at check in always smiling and ready to answer questions, never had to wait for anything. They lay out your slippers every nite, a plush bathrobe and thin lounging robe for each of us. Waters placed in your room each day. The bed and pillows, soft as a cloud. The staff goes out of their way to be pleasant and make you feel special. Hated to return to the real world!

Only one problem, the automatic thermostat, you can set it at any temperature you like, is constantly running. Never shuts off. We set the fan on low but still the white noise. I had to shut it and then the temp would shoot up in the room, and it was only in the 60's outside but the windows dont open so you have to keep the blower on.

Also Caesars, we loved the decorations, a real tribute to Rome, especially the David replica! Amazing! But could you pipe in better music in the casino, didnt care for the contemporary music day and night, would have preferred some big band or jazz.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abi1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with your recent visit. We are pleased to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your time at the property. We do apologize for your experience with the air-conditioner. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Booked on Priceline reasonable rate 175. Rooms were small but well furnished. I got charged $28 resort fee at checkout. Two confused front desk attendants and a pot of coffee do not make a resort. Nobu Hotel is a wannabe Mandarin Oriental.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Spencer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thanks for your feedback on your visit. We were sorry for the impression your visit left you with. We hope you will give us another chance. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you on a visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,438 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 263 in Las Vegas
27,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Skylofts at MGM Grand
Skylofts at MGM Grand
#57 of 263 in Las Vegas
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace

Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: $211 - $568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world's first ever Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace is a luxury infused, celebrity-driven exhibition. And its guests? We can't quite put our finger on it, but well, let's just say they have a certain je ne sais quoi, not to mention great taste. Immerse yourself in luxury that emerges at every turn, every texture, and every amenity. Welcome to Nobu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Vegas.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing