We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok stay for a cheap motel on a busy weekend!”
Review of Motel 8 Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Motel 8 Las Vegas
Ranked #197 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We went to Vegas for a friends birthday without realizing it was Nascar weekend and the start of March madness or something....so all of our normal hotel choices on the strip were 3-4 times the normal amount! Well, because I refuse to pay $150 to stay at the Luxor or Excalibur, so I did a little research and found this little motel. We chose it for a couple of reasons, 1. because our friends were staying at the Mandalay Bay and this was directly across the street, and 2. because it was only $50 a night, and 3. because we're in Vegas and we don't plan to spend much time in our rooms.

Check-in: you check it at the little convenience store, it was easy and quick. They give you your key (yes, an actual KEY, lol) and the remote to the t.v., which was kind of funny.

Rooms: decent sized, pretty worn/run down, but the beds were clean and the doors locked. There was only one small bar of soap in the entire room and no other amenities like shampoo, etc. The towels were old and worn, but appeared clean. The walls are pretty thin, so you can just about everything going on outside, but it didn't bother us too much. The age of the hotel is very apparent, but it really served its overall purpose and it is in a pretty good location. The store at the front is nice, you can buy beer, sodas, snacks, etc. and it's reasonably priced and open 24/7. There is a Subway, Wenchell's donuts, pizza place and McDonalds right next door as well, and they are all 24/7, so it made getting drunk munchies very convenient.

Staff: they all seemed friendly enough, a couple of them honestly scared me at first, but they were very nice.

My overall opinion is this:

I would stay here again if there were no other options at a reasonable price. I wouldn't feel comfortable staying there with children, personally. The location is ok and some of the conveniences are nice, so if you need somewhere toward the south end of the strip and there are no other reasonable prices, go for it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MustangMandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alfabcoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Thomas336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las que esten mas lejos de las calle principal, mas que nada por el posible ruido de coches.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Günstig, sauber, und sehr zentral gelegen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rainer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary162013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Delano Las Vegas
Delano Las Vegas
#30 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,050 reviews
Hooters Casino Hotel
#119 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,759 reviews
Courtyard Las Vegas South
#113 of 263 in Las Vegas
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 8 Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 8 Las Vegas

Address: 3961 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1047
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: $43 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Motel 8 Las Vegas 1*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 8 Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing