We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in a quiet, freindly environment”
Review of Kelly's of Las Vegas - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kelly's of Las Vegas
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Flamingo
Transit: Near a few major C.A.T bus stops on Paradise Road, and Flamingo.
Description: Welcome to Kelly's Prime Steak and Seafood. A new Taste of the old Vegas. Enjoy some of our tender teaks while listening to live swing and jazz!
Los Angeles CA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food in a quiet, freindly environment”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I drove past this restaurant (which is where Ruth's Chris used to be) and decided to give it a try. The food was great, and they left the decor largely as it was. The bar and wait staff are all very attentive and the patrons I saw throughout the restaurant were all comfortable and enjoying themselves. You won't feel rushed here, so you can enjoy your food and drink at your leisure. It is a great place for a business dinner, and I can't wait to bring my wife.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank yamaudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LI
Level Contributor
145 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Dinner Paradise”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Wow! Unexpected suprise! We found Kellys by accident. It is hidden in a strip mall on Paradise with an entrance that reminded me of a speak easy. When we opened the door it was impressive. Great atmosphere, bar with piano , many lounge tables and great bar stools to he left and a dining room fit for a queen and king to the right. Naturally, we headed for the bar first. The bar tender was go great it was as if we knew him forever.The other people at the bar seemed to be locals. That made me happy, locals know where the good places are. We looked over the menu and loved the variety. Something for everyone. The dining room is set up nicely with tables of all sizes and room to move. We requested a booth. It was big, yet cozy and private because of the etched glass partitions between adjacent booths. Like the bartender our waiter made it as if we were being treated to a royal experience by an old friend. We ordered filet mignon and lamb. Both were exceptionally good. My only regret was that I was too full for desert. Kelly's is now on our list of must go steak houses in Las Vegas. Don't be fooled by the "celebrity chef" steak houses on the strip. Better food, better staff, better experience, Kelly's.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
207 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Good Food Very Good Service”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Former Ruth Chris location and the decor is the same, nice steakhouse vibe with large leather chairs in the bar area, live music Wed-Sat. We intended to eat in the lounge and enjoy the music but it was a little loud for us so we sat in the dining room. Our second visit and the staff provide excellent service. The prime rib was very flavorful and perfect medium rare for two of us. The beef Stroganoff made with tenderloin was awesome. The spinach salad complimented with a fried round of goat cheese was great as well. Wine list has a good variety but very few bottles under $65. Dinner for two about $160.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have been going to Kellys in Las Vegas since they opened a few weeks ago. The decor is fantastic, but the staff and food are what makes this a restaurant that is top notch. I highly recommend this restaurant. The wine selections are second to none. Please give yourself a treat and stop in.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing