We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved him!!”

Armando Vera Magic Show
Ranked #15 of 222 Concerts & Shows in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: This show is just for a limited number of people and the ONLY 2 ways to purchase tickets are: Our website or at our toll free number. "Armando Vera is the world's best close-up artist" - USA Today. During Armando's "VIP Up-Close Experience" the magic happens so close, the audience can actually reach out and touch it. In an intimate setting, Mr. Vera presents incredible sleight of hand magic, hilarious comedy and audience interaction, giving spectators the rare opportunity to be part of the show at all times. Great for all ages!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Stroller parking
Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved him!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

I loved this guy!!
Hilarious and very talented!!
Go see him and you'll have the time of your life!
You must see him.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    599
    78
    10
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lots of fun with close-up magic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

We booked the VIP double show Armando Vera/Nathan Burton and were pleasantly surprised by Armando and his magic show. He is quite personable and connects well with his audience. His close-up show lasts about an hour with all good seats. He also meets with the audience after the show to say hello, before the Nathan Burton show starts. Great show, Great bargain, well worth it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rainman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hmm...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

I was not very entertained,, it was a little bit boring. But still lots of credit because he can do all the tricks quite flawlessly ! Families with kids would enjoy this i guess.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kai Kee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando V, Owner at Armando Vera Magic Show, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
Thanks for your review and for recommending my show to people traveling with families. It is really hard to find good and clean entertainment in Las Vegas. Our DOUBLE Feature special allows you to see up-close magic first just for a limited number of people and then some of the most amazing stage illusions as well. Get your tickets on my website today.
Sincerely,
Armando Vera Magic (AV)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

We saw Armando Vera earlier today and were thoroughly entertained. It is a close-up experience, and there's no fire or smoke, just 45 minutes of well done sleight of hand card tricks with oranges and martians thrown in for good measure (real oranges, but the martians were squishy green balls that multiplied in people's hands - nicely done). Good fun with audience interaction from adults and kids alike. And when the show was over, Armando was on hand to greet everyone, shake hands, and say hello and thank you. Excellent!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando V, Owner at Armando Vera Magic Show, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
Thanks for your detailed review. It's great to know you enjoyed our unique DOUBLE Feature package. For a limited time you can get discounted tickets on my website.
Sincerely,
Magician Armando Vera (AV)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Level Contributor
81 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Entertaining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

Very entertaining. I preferred Armando to the main show. He started out a bit slow with some basic card tricks but then got into it and it was very funny

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jpjakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando V, Owner at Armando Vera Magic Show, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
Thanks for your review. As you experienced, this is the only place in Vegas where you can enjoy up-close sleight of hand magic and incredible stage illusions as well. When you come back make sure to get your tickets on my website.
Sincerely,
Armando Vera Magic (AV)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Armando Vera Magic Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing