We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”
Review of Zarkana - Cirque du Soleil - CLOSED

Zarkana - Cirque du Soleil
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Zarkana by Cirque du Soleil inside ARIA Resort & Casino is a visually stunning modern acrobatic spectacular set in a world where physical ability meets with the extraordinary. Follow Zark in a quest to regain his powers – and the love of his life – in an abandoned theatre populated by a motley collection of off-the-wall characters and incomparable acrobats. Surrender to a spellbinding extravaganza that defies the possible and will leave you breathless!
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

This was the best Cirque show we've seen. The actors were very animated and the show was one of the most intimate we've experienced

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pat_and_Lisa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

2,493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,267
    643
    385
    125
    73
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful costumes, great show.”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

THis used to be a touring show but is now located in the Aria. It is really beautiful to watch, the costumes are gorgeous and the show is truly well done. Loved every minute.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank GBeaulieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“OMG What A show”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I was on the edge of my seat the entire time. Definately worth the money we spent. We took our 11yr old also who can not stop talking about it. This show is definately a must see

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Disturbing”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This is the worst Cirque du Soleil I have seen.
The music was horrible with words that were made up!!
They wheeled out a creepy circular prop with a baby screaming and sang welcome to the funeral.
Just a disturbing mess!
Don't waste you money.
The performers really worked hard and were very good but the overall production was just creepy

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yvonnekaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Another winner”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Zarkana is another great Cirque Du Soleil show. We had great seats and thought that the performance was entertaining and as good as most other Cirque Du Soleil shows that we have enjoyed.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank sehoag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zarkana - Cirque du Soleil also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing