We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a fan”

Las Vegas Gun Range & Firearm Center
Ranked #124 of 258 Fun & Games in Las Vegas
Attraction details
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not a fan”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

I have been into this store 3 times over the last 4 years and every time I just leave shaking my head. Talking to the people there makes me feel like they are doing me a favor when I'm looking to possibly buy something. In not a fan of this place and its the closest gun store near my house. Plenty more helpful places that sell guns in Las Vegas.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelNovelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    9
    1
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We had a fantastic time here best couple of hours you could spend - my husband did the Full Monty and I had the three gun package - the expert (sorry don't remember your name) was amazing mad us feel very confident and in safe hands. My husband had had guns in the past so was already very good but had the chance to shoot guns he would otherwise never get hold of the best being the Desert Eagle he loved it. I had only had an air rifle so was a little worried I would be rubbish but no way I was brilliant with the 38 special getting a bulls eye every time so the instructor signed my targets which made my day.
We got t-shirts to shoot at and keep and took lots of pics. Great morning out of gambling would do it again and again and again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Redlodgehelicopters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“What an experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

My wife and i went after a reccomdation from the taxi driver, they had packages to suit everyone so we both felt looked after. My wife shot automatic hand guns for 60 USD whilst i shot a mixture of machine guns, revolvers, automatic hand guns and a shotgun for 160 USD. A great experience in a safe and friendly environment.

Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holy cow!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Cody was the only staff member who knew anything. The owners were all idiots and their guns way over priced.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good guys and fun automatic weapons.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I've been to LV Gun Range three times and they have a good crew at reasonable prices for all the ammo you go through. Fired a thompson that had been in WWII Europe. The UZI is very cool. If you show expertise they work with you but you don't have to know anything. They set it up and all you do is aim and pull the trigger. Good fun for all.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank GolfingYogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Vegas Gun Range & Firearm Center also viewed

 

Been to Las Vegas Gun Range & Firearm Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing