We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Enough Time”
Review of Bacchanal Buffet

Bacchanal Buffet
Ranked #227 of 4,869 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not Enough Time”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Excellent buffet even though pricey. Sorry that we had to wait on such a long line and very unhappy about people who paid an additional $15.00 on top of the $50.00 price to get ahead of the line. The food is delicious and the variety is abundant. This is my second buffet in Vegas, the first was at the Paris a champagne buffet. I named the review the above because we were trying to eat before we saw Celine Dion, so we had to rush a bit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lystra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,707 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,435
    1,164
    650
    268
    190
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“One of the best buffets ever!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I am not a huge fan of buffets but I love when I find one that is off the charts. The Bacchanal buffet has the most variety and quality food of anywhere on the Vegas strip. From Steak, veal, salmon, crab legs, vegetables, Italian, Mexican, Japanese, and I don't have enough time to name it all but trust me when I say it was awesome! Worth the money and walk (or ride).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wow!!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I believe we paid roughly $40 each and enjoyed a very nice afternoon of selecting and trying many different and tasty items. Must trys: potatoes in truffle oil and the shrimp in what looked like gritz. Everything was so good and in little prepared portions that you just carried away, which I appreciate over other options.
Great sliders and I appreciated the cucumber juice.....nice addition. I highly recommend it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank weezie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Caesars Palace got it wrong!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We are a regular traveller to Las Vegas and done mind spending money on good food and restaurant's.
We took our parents with great excitement and the experience was poor. The food was not presented well, poor selection and queues of people. The service was slow if at most times disinterested in getting us further drinks. I cannot believe that Caesars spent so much money when a smaller less expensive buffet such as Rio was some much better in quality and range of foods.
We would not go to this restaurant again!
Stick with the older buffets or treat yourself to the Stirling Brunch at Ballys!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Expensive”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Dinner July 17, 5:00 p.m. party of 8. Eleven year old son had to pay adult price of $57 (with tax and mandatory 18% tip for groups of 8 or more). Okay the food was good, and they had a very large selection of desserts. But it wasn't my best buffet dinner. I don't think I was able to eat $45 worth of buffet food. I do appreciate a $45 steak in a steak house, but I realize this buffet still has to limit the food quality to make a profit. The mochi ice cream was a nice touch, but the ice cream filling had ice crystals and the mochi was on the thin side.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacchanal Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Bacchanal Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing