We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Something for everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bacchanal Buffet

Bacchanal Buffet
Ranked #218 of 4,794 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
153 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is a great buffet, about $30 for lunch but worth it... the food is quality, big selection, carving stations and very good desserts.. Worth a try if you are near Caesars.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,338
    1,131
    620
    256
    175
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ponoka, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fit for a King”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

A 20 minute wait before being seated (on a quiet Thursday) and a $48 ticket gets you into the best buffet on the strip.
Phenomenol food. great service. I'd do it again!
Remember to keep room for dessert!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank grouchycritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Went on a Thursday about 10:30 a.m.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We didn't have to wait in a lline at all. We paid for breakfast and ate the lunch foods that were out. Saved a few bucks by doing this. I liked all the food I tried. I loved the sweet tater tots with the candied coating. The service was excellent. Several servers assisted us and they were everywhere. We didn't even look at the seafood. The Asian was good. Seemed authentic, not like I would know. I liked the Italian as well. There is a large variety.
I disliked all the people taking pictures and video of the food, I was there to eat and didn't care if I got in the pics. The place is large, food gets cold on your way back to the far tables. We sat by the desserts, which is what I ate the most of. The orange jucie was awesome. We didn't try any breakfast food. The presentation was good. The employees were happy.
I don't think it's overly expensive if you stay away from dinner time. It's good to try once. Don't think we will go back, just because it's not really our thing. I would recommend it to everyone to try, once.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoViePoPPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice suprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

I am not at all a fan of buffets but on a recent trip to vegas everyone else in my party wanted to give this place a try and we were not at all disappointed. The food was excellent. We must have gone at a good time as the wait was very minimal. The desserts were outstanding. It is a little on the expensive side but not outrageous. We definately enjoyed our trip to bacchanal and will probably return in the future. The mexican, asian, meat and seafood were all outstanding and I was pleasantly surprised.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VacationTested
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Virginia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Impossible is possible - gourmet buffet food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Let me start by saying that I am not a buffet fan of any kind. My husband and I came here for breakfast. It was great gourmet type foods. They do have your typical breakfast foods, but they also had many mini dishes, and unique selections. I may take another time to explore their dinner selections and foods. Service was quick to seat and refill drinks. If you do a buffet do this one!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank aimcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacchanal Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Bacchanal Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing