We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok”
Review of Tahiti Joe's - CLOSED

Tahiti Joe's
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed October 11, 2013

we were starving after our flight and stopped here for food. food was ok, service was ok-- Guinness was not good at all. prices were reasonable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank VacaAllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

We appreciate the feedback you have provided and regret to learn Tahiti Joe's did not leave you with a more favorable impression. We would like to learn more about your experience in order to improve our service. Please contact Charleen Senior at 702-440-6950 at your convenience. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 74 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

Food was adequate, cute inside, but the service was very, very slow with mistakes on our orders both times.

1  Thank NHTraveler1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

We appreciate this feedback regarding your experience at Tahiti Joe's. We woud like to further discuss. Please contact us at 800-775-8463. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Good food, good service, good value. Would have preferred it located inside the Tahiti Village but after a good feed I suppose the walk does you good. !

Thank RnM_McEwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

We are happy you were pleased with your experience at Tahiti Joe's. Thank you for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were staying at the Tahiti Village and this place is on the premises so we decided to give it a try for lunch. We had a couple burgers and they were quite tasty but a little over priced. They have a pretty good selection of draft beer and a full bar. The bartenders tend to get distracted a bit and it usually is when you need another drink.
They do have video poker machines on the bar with a couple other slot machines. Unfortunately we came out a bit lighter on cash but that wouldn't distract me from visiting again!

Thank SmacMinden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for dining at Tahiti Joe's. We are happy you were pleased with your meal. We are committed to providing our guests with exceptional service. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Tahiti Village timeshare recently and we went to Tahiti Joe's for a drink. The bar has video poker machines and there are drink specials at different times/days. Our beer was ice cold and the bartender was attentive/friendly. We did not have anything to eat however, we did not hear those that did complaining. My wife stated that her mixed drink was pretty good and at a decent price. We would give it a try again in future if we are in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tahiti Joe's. We appreciate your compliments regarding our service. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing