We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chapelle de l'Amour

Chapelle de l'Amour
Ranked #154 of 258 Fun & Games in Las Vegas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Wedding dreams come true at chapelle de l'amour Las Vegas Wedding Chapel.. Choose our Las Vegas wedding chapel for your wedding, renewal of vows, or commitment ceremony. For a unique Las Vegas Wedding experience. At chapelle de l'amour wedding chapel, we know that photography is one of the most important aspects of a wedding. It's the one thing you will be able to share with your family, friends, and pass down to generations to come. That's why we contract exclusively with professional commercial photographers. All photographers at chapelle de l'amour wedding chapels are under the direction of our Award Winning Master Photographer, Jim McGinnis. Let our experienced photographers capture the beauty of your wedding day and create memories you will cherish for a lifetime. Our talented team of Las Vegas wedding planners is ready to attend to every detail of your special day
Aarhus, Arhus, Denmark
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Me and my wife got married here. We decided for this place because the people there was just so nice to us, and they genuinely wanted for us to have the best day possible, unlike a lot of the other places we visited, were the impression you were left with walking out the door was that they just wanted to rip you of.
Don't be fooled by the exterior, inside it really is one of the better places.
Nice people! Great pricing! Awesome service! We both recommend this as the go to place for a Vegas wedding.

Visited July 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Sofie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    4
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ramstein, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Wedding I could wish for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Me and my husband decided without a doubt to get married here at the Chapelle de l'Amour after going to about 7 other chapels around the area. We were immediately greeted by the two most wonderful people and it was so wonderful to know that the owners are a married couple who were clearly in love and working together. They were also the limo driver, the receptionist, the coordinator, you name it! They do it all. We chose here because of the amazing packages that were reasonably priced and included everything that all the other chapels combined were offering at large prices. They even went above and beyond to find a floral bouquet and assemble it in the color rose I requested (which they didn't have in their chapel at the time we registered). It was to say the least the best experience of Vegas yet, everything went so smoothly without a hiccup and was so perfect. All of my family from all over the world were able to be a part of our wedding due to the live stream web they offer for any of their packages. My family were all so happy with the way the Chapelle conducted the ceremony and were so professional with the online help requests from my 50 plus family members calling or emailing in before the ceremony. The photographer was amazing and I still get compliments on how it looks like I spent thousands of dollars on our wedding photos! They don't know that is cost us almost nothing! It was so stress free and they took care of everything. The whole staff is very professional and also personable and I have recommended many friends and family that if they want a Vegas Style wedding without any fuss and with the feeling of having a traditional ceremony too...then Chapelle de l'Amour is DEFINITELY were you want to have that special moment. If you are looking around, your journey should stop here, I promise you won't be dissapointed!!!!

Visited July 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darla m, Owner at Chapelle de l'Amour, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Jessica,

Thanks for all the kind words. Since then my wife and I have expanded the business and now have multiple venues, as well as additional staff. yet we still handle every wedding with the same care. It was great being able to be part of such an important day with you and your husband.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We got married here and were very happy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were young, foolish and wanted to get married, just the permission, then the actual ceremony. After leaving the courthouse, there was this guy with flyers for the chapel, and they said a wedding was only 60 bucks, and most places on the strip wanted like 140 or 160.
So hopped on the scooter (yup) drove like a block up the street, and we got married here.

The Minister or pastor, whatever he was, was excellent, and he took his time and made it meaningful. The receptionist was sweet and helpful. The Chapel was clean, and they have a professional look. We were, and still are, very happy, and we only paid like 150 bucks to be legally married. Thats 75 for the permission from the courthouse and 75 to the chapel. Thats with taxes, fees, and other oddness..... but so worth it! Thanks to the guy passing out the flyers!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffFahrenheit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, BC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent, friendly, professional service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

We found this little 'gem' as we came out of the marriage licence bureau...it's across the street
Pastor Rodriguez, Jim and Andrew, our photographer did a great job
The whole place is modern and spotless, and it's first class all the way, at a very reasonable cost
The service was beamed LIVE on the web so our friends and family were able to watch us get married, as they were 'there in spirit'
We highly recommend: www.chapelledelamour.com to anyone who's looking to get married in Las Vegas

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jaggynettleDelta_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chapelle de l'Amour also viewed

 

Been to Chapelle de l'Amour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing