We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Showroom at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Ranked #189 of 449 things to do in Las Vegas
Attraction details
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comedy Show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

My husband & I went to the Saturday night comedy show at PH last week & except for one comedian who crossed the line with Holocaust material---NEVER funny. Anne Frank jokes---it was a great show. The headliner, Geoff Keith was hilarious! He was very quick with comments and took members of the audience for a ride with his sharp wit and clever remarks. Great fun! The room was intimate with no "bad" seats. Ticket prices are reasonable,no drink minimum. Worth the your time to check it out.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    12
    14
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great size rooms, clean and modern, other than the long black hairs in the shower, on bathroom floor and on toilet. This is just something that irritates me but maybe not a big deal for others. I was rather surprised that there was no refrigerator and coffee maker in the room. Loved the Spice Market Buffet, really nice choices of dishes.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nikki I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very funny show.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Loved Mark Savard's comedy hypnosis show at Planet Hollywood. We booked our VIP tickets through his fan page and got them for a great price. My daughter volunteered to be one of his subjects on stage, but unfortunatelyshe was rejected as she was laughing too much and couldn't be hypnotised. The show starts at 10pm and didn't finish until almost 12 midnight. It was fast paced and very funny, even though it was at the expense of the subjects on stage! A fun show at a very reasonable price.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lismaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
118 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Mashal Sylver's show is great.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is a show with entertainment and as a extra, you can improve your life at the same time. Wow!!!/ I will be signing up for the seminar very soon.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LasVegasHELO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CANADA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Mark Savard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Saw Mark Savard - Hypnotist. Excellent show...very funny. Don't order a drink there they are very expensive.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CarrieinOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Showroom at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino also viewed

 

Been to The Showroom at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing