We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“north end style pizza”
Review of Slice of Vegas

Slice of Vegas
Reserve with OpenTable
Slice of Vegas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #236 of 4,825 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Mandalay Bay
Description: Slice of Vegas Pizza provides customers with the best fresh, casual, Italian pizza and signature entrees such as pasta, salads, sandwiches, a great steak and a salmon dish too. We have wine by the glass, by the bottle, sangria, signature cocktails, cold beers on draft and 50 more in bottles. With 12 big screen TV's and one huge projector screen, you are sure to see your favorite sports team in action along with our really great jukebox that can upload your own playlist or favorite songs. We also offer a large banquet room.
Bellingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“north end style pizza”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

in mall at madalay bay ,cute pizza place.no wait and a $10.coupon so we tried it.very good thin crust 18in pie with a pitcher of peroni beer.may servers,running around ,but slow service.pizza takes a good few min.after many requests ,changed tv to baseball,thanks.
great choice for pizza.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank champs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    228
    94
    42
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Really nice staff , told them we were going to a concert and they were really nice and they got the food fast didn't spect it :) the food was really good will come back

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JVDreamBig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Vegan AND GF Pizza”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

If you are on a special diet or choose not to eat animal product I think Slice of Vegas would be a great selection. I had the GF four cheese pizza and it was great. They also had GF pasta you could mix with a choice of sauces and proteins and well as vegan options. My son has nut allergies and there was only 1 item on the menu he could not have. What arelief since he is such a picky eater.

The service was great. Our waitress was really attentive and very nice. We got three pasta dishes
a pizze and salad that we shared. About $110. I would definitely go back here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChantelleP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakley, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Would Go Back”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Had early dinner here. Happy Hour special free menu appetizer. I had a great Philly Cheese sandwich. My daughter had the chicken, arugula salad fresh, fresh, fresh. They had some amazing sounding desserts but we had chicken wing appetizer so no dessert for us. The pizza that was served at the table next to us looked really good. They have vegan dishes here, also.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmlcampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pizza was out of this world!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

1. We just happened to be at the Minus 5 ice bar next door and needed to find lunch.
2. We had to go to the airport in less than an hour, so it couldn't be a drawn out meal.
3. We are foodies
Man, were we blown away. All we ordered was a 'Choked Pig Pizza and it was the greatest pizza I've had since I can remember. Service was fun and personal, and very accommodating to us needing to get out. 3 of us girls DUSTED the pizza, and should have ordered a second one to go for the flights home.
Will definitely be back there on my next Vegas vacation!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melyssa289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slice of Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Slice of Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing