We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantabulous!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stephano's Greek & Mediterranean Grill

Stephano's Greek & Mediterranean Grill
Ranked #1,228 of 4,768 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $6 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Stephanos opened in the summer of 1998 in Las Vegas, Nevada across from UNLV. Stephano’s provides casual-quick service and a large selection of Mediterranean food and imported beers. Stephano’s is open for lunch and dinner all year long. Stephano’s prides itself on bringing authentic, quality Mediterranean food to the Las Vegas area using quality ingredients without any cans.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Amazing awesome fresh! Eating st this minute.the http plate and the half roared chicken are both like flavor explosions in your mouth.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JuliaanneSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
118 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“I have loved their food for years.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Always nice staff. Great food. I love the roasted Chicken the most. And they have a garlic sauce that will be in yoru dreams forever after eating it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LasVegasHELO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Stephanos is in Henderson Nv too on Eastern and Horizon Ridge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

My girlfriend and I enjoy Greek food and this place did not disappoint. We went for lunch. The menu took some time to read as there are many tempting selections. We both tried the beef and lamb gyro plate which had two large grilled pitas and plenty of delicious meat as well as Taziki sauce and a finely chopped Israeli salad and some tasty hummus. We also had a flavored ice tea from a dispenser which I would not order again. I look forward to a return visit. We both took home our leftovers for supper.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jojobo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty meal and excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Outstanding lunch meal. Ordered beef & lamb gyro plate with a side of falafel. Falafel were crispy and tasty. Gyro plate came with hummus. Large portion will fill you. Everything was fresh and perfectly balanced.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DaveHuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
114 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great lunch specials”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Always a huge fan of Stephano's Greek restaurant across from UNLV. They have been here quite awhile. And, while a little pricey, their food is always solid. Personally I am a huge fan of their gyro specials and the fries come seasoned just right. I haven't really tried to much else on their menu with the exception of the baklava which is pretty good as well. I have heard good things about the evenings their as they serve hookah and the place turns into some hookah lounge kind of thing. Can't really say much about this place outside of lunch time. Overall though, a great place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrInternational702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stephano's Greek & Mediterranean Grill also viewed

 

Been to Stephano's Greek & Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing