We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally - Pizza by the Slice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pop Up Pizza

Pop Up Pizza
Ranked #526 of 4,794 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Finally - Pizza by the Slice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

I love finding and trying new pizza joints in Vegas and I've tried many! It's difficult to find great pizza sold by the slice or by the pie. This place doesn't disappoint, although it's a little cheaper to buy a whole pie. I went and tried two slices of different pizzas and the crust is perfect - not too thin and not too doughy. The toppings are all very fresh and the variety of choices is unique!

I was even happier to find out that they deliver! Try this place out if you're in the downtown LV area, it's located inside the Plaza hotel under a big neon PIZZA sign!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JetSetJes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    54
    18
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious affordable slices of pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

I loved this Pop up Pizza. The workers here were always smiling, friendly and even if there was a line, they had a great attitude. They warm up the pizza and there's a cute sitting area too. Looooved the garlic knots, so delish with the sauce. They satisfied my appetite!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank LBConcierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best in Vegas!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We've lived in Las Vegas for 20 years and were always searching for good thin crust pizza that's not burned on the bottom. We would find good crust but not enough topping and vice versa. There was one restaurant we used to enjoy, but it closed several years ago. I had read about Pop Up Pizza online almost two years ago, and we decided to try it. We have gone there regularly ever since. As others have written, it is located on the first floor at the rear of the Plaza Hotel on Fremont Street. You can enter using the side entrance and you run right into it. Our favorite is The Fremont with eggplant, Italian sausage, pepperoni, bacon and mozzarella. They sell by the slice and you can get two slices and a drink for $7.99 plus tax. Their whole pizzas are pricey but they are 18 inches and well worth it. We haven't ordered anything else off the menu, but we can highly recommend the pizza. I just wish they'd open a place in the Northwest!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect when you want a better slice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

They have some great pizzas to pick from that you can almost always get by the slice. Very convenient for a quick bite for lunch or an evening drinking on Fremont street.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank luke_in_vegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana, Arizona
Level Contributor
220 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

This place, inside The Plaza Hotel, makes a great pie. Crisp thin crust. Plentiful and a large selection. By the slice. Good stuff.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank l1106410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pop Up Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Pop Up Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing