We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just a little place with good pizza.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pop Up Pizza

Pop Up Pizza
Ranked #526 of 4,794 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Baltimore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just a little place with good pizza.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

PopUp Pizza is in the Plaza Hotel in downtown Las Vegas. The pizza is quite good, as are the chicken fingers. There is a very limited menu, however. They are open quite late and the people who work there are very nice. The place is quite small. It is kind of in the corner of the casino and there is not much atmosphere, but that is not what this restaurant is about.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CindyBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    54
    18
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Deserves a medal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Visiting Vegas, we have been told it is hard to make a real good dough here because of the altitude. Strange enough but we noticed that the food here is sort of tasteless. A good friend, local, adviced to go see this place. Yes! The pizza is amazing! So good!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovedinningoutgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Yummy pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I had heard positive reviews of this restaurant so my husband and I sought it out. We shared 2 pieces of pepperoni pizza and a soda for $7.99. The pieces were large so eating one was plenty. They had plenty of other pizzas with toppings to choose from. The crust was very nice and crispy. Good place to stop in and eat when downtown.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vegas_Odyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

$7.99 for too slices and a large drink...pepperoni was very good! I would have gone back another day if I had the time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank margielu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of the Best Slices In Las Vegas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Having grown up in NYC I have a hard time dealing with what others advertise as "New York Style" pizza. Pop Up is the real deal, though. Great slices, crisp crust, excellent toppings, and they're opened LATE! Perfect for that midnight snack to keep you going.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jvnota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pop Up Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Pop Up Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing