We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lines are long, but go fast!”

Cafe Belle Madeleine
Ranked #21 of 160 Dessert in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Description: French pastries, sandwiches, coffee shop/gifts
Restaurant details
Description: French pastries, sandwiches, coffee shop/gifts
Hopewell Junction, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lines are long, but go fast!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Don't let the long line scare you. The staff is so efficient here that it goes really fast. The pastries are delicious and the coffee is good. It is sometimes hard to get a seat, but there is usually a quick turnover. Great place to go if you want a quick bite of tasty food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    97
    44
    20
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The pastries were so soft and delectable.”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great little cafe with tables and chairs to enjoy your food. Always a queue early on in the mornings but moves steadily along.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mintym00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Babylon, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Just Desserts”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Located inside the Paris hotel, this is a favorite that is open till about midnight. You will find sandwiches, soups but mostly you will find pastries and desserts. We tried a chocolate eclair, cheesecake and tiramisu. They were all delicious. You will enjoy this place if you have a sweet tooth.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank nydeb413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Pere, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always have Vegas breakfasts here!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

In our four trips to Vegas, we have eaten most of our breakfasts here. We love the coffee, fruit bowl, and a pastry. The cheese Danish is amazing! The price is reasonable as well. We enjoy sitting the little cafe to eat as well.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 59817AmyD103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quick & Good”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Thank goodness for this spot in the Paris Hotel to grab a hot cup of coffee and muffin or a quick premade sandwich - like the prosciutto on baquette, my personal favorite. This is one of the only places to get a cup of to-go coffee in the hotel. There can be long lines but the staff is very efficient and everything moves quickly. The question is which delicious tempting pastry to order. Being right by the elevators, we stopped here at least half a dozen times and it is a little oasis in the mostly dim lit and dull establishments you have to choose from in the hotel.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Belle Madeleine also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Belle Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing