We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Japanese Food”
Review of Mizumi

Mizumi
Ranked #134 of 5,346 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: The Strip
Cross street: Las Vegas Boulevard South at Sands Avenue
Description: Star chef Devin Hashimoto, whose talent for marrying Japanese flavors with French technique earned critical raves as chef de cuisine at Alex Stratta’s five-star temple of haute French dining, now brings his deft modern touch to the Mizumi experience. Like its sister restaurants at Wynn and Encore, Mizumi is dramatic to the eye, a sweeping space framed by panoramic views of a tranquil lagoon and Zen-like gardens. Sliding glass panels open onto two majestic waterfalls, each cascading into a shimmering koi-filled pond. A diverse range of imaginative and authentic dining experiences are available here - from Hashimoto’s a la carte menu of creations both classic and trendy to the authentic robata grill cooking, the more theatrical teppan yaki room where chefs prepare multi-course dinners tableside, or the superb sushi and sashimi bar offerings. With its iconic waterfalls, stunning décor creative Japanese fare, this oasis of tranquility offers world-class dining in the heart of Wynn.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

Our second trip to Mizumi was as lovely as the first. Exceptional quality, flavor, and presentation. The sommerlier did a wonder job matching our tastes to fantastic Japanese whiskies.

The service was impeccable and the price was appropriate.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank AlaskanVoyagers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (707)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 707 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2019

This is not a Fine Dining Establishment. Overrated Sushi and rude service. And who in 2019, Summertime in Las Vegas has a no Shorts policy. Ridiculous. I agree with a previous post about Nobu at Caesars.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank C-Suite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019 via mobile

We had a very enjoyable experience at Mizumi. The food is pricey as it is Vegas after all. I wasn’t very hungry so I only ordered the shrimp tempura which I felt like was a good amount of food for the price. It was very delicious. My husband ordered the short rib and it was mouth watering but a smaller portion for the price of the dish. Request a table near the window, the view is amazing!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Oconnortraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019 via mobile

The pic isn't great, but I can assure everyone that it was incredible. The service was the type you expect at a high-end place, and the decor and general vibe was Vegas swanky at its finest. In terms of $$, well, with quality comes cost.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank bradh454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

This restaurant is amazing !
The tepaniaki place is great. The combo with lobster and steak is so worth is. The quality of the product is worth the price. Best tepaniaki of Las Vegas. Sushis are amazing as well
Overall AMAZING

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Lea Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mizumi also viewed

 

Been to Mizumi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.