We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great!”
Review of Mizumi

Mizumi
Ranked #134 of 5,346 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: The Strip
Cross street: Las Vegas Boulevard South at Sands Avenue
Description: Star chef Devin Hashimoto, whose talent for marrying Japanese flavors with French technique earned critical raves as chef de cuisine at Alex Stratta’s five-star temple of haute French dining, now brings his deft modern touch to the Mizumi experience. Like its sister restaurants at Wynn and Encore, Mizumi is dramatic to the eye, a sweeping space framed by panoramic views of a tranquil lagoon and Zen-like gardens. Sliding glass panels open onto two majestic waterfalls, each cascading into a shimmering koi-filled pond. A diverse range of imaginative and authentic dining experiences are available here - from Hashimoto’s a la carte menu of creations both classic and trendy to the authentic robata grill cooking, the more theatrical teppan yaki room where chefs prepare multi-course dinners tableside, or the superb sushi and sashimi bar offerings. With its iconic waterfalls, stunning décor creative Japanese fare, this oasis of tranquility offers world-class dining in the heart of Wynn.
Reviewed May 4, 2017

Had to stop in here again on my business trip in March and as usual they did not disappoint. I even asked my server where I could get good tacos and she came back with a list from the guys working in the kitchen. Had tacos down the street at Tacos El Gordo, Yum!!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank George Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (669)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 210 of 707 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

The Wynn hotel has some exceptional restaurants! We have eaten at mizumi several times over our yearly visits to Vegas. Yes it's on the higher priced side but we feel it's worth every penny. There speciality sushi rolls are the best I have ever tasted and they have such a broad range on their menu that one could eat there several nights in a row. Our waitress Bethany was exceptional. She helped direct us in our food choices and we couldn't have been more pleased. She also steered us to a sake that was a perfect balance in taste. Great wait staff really helped make this experience top notch. Thanks Bethany!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank GerberDaisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is really good. You can Go further than the sushi bar if you dont wear pants

Food is really good

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank luispandilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2017

We paid over $400 for two people and it was completely not worth it. The sushi was ok but not spectacular and not worth the price. The Kobe beef was ok but again, completely over priced. The fountain is nice but it looks extraordinarily fake and silly. Go elsewhere. The place was completely dead when we went. We were one of 4 tables.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 669hral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile

This is really an upscale restaurant with very proffesional staff
They know their food and Wine bible and Are happy to share
Excellent food and great wines (wines Are really expensive though)
You Should try this
Thomas

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank henriksen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mizumi also viewed

 

Been to Mizumi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.