We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING Sushi!”
Review of Mizumi

Mizumi
Ranked #134 of 5,346 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: The Strip
Cross street: Las Vegas Boulevard South at Sands Avenue
Description: Star chef Devin Hashimoto, whose talent for marrying Japanese flavors with French technique earned critical raves as chef de cuisine at Alex Stratta’s five-star temple of haute French dining, now brings his deft modern touch to the Mizumi experience. Like its sister restaurants at Wynn and Encore, Mizumi is dramatic to the eye, a sweeping space framed by panoramic views of a tranquil lagoon and Zen-like gardens. Sliding glass panels open onto two majestic waterfalls, each cascading into a shimmering koi-filled pond. A diverse range of imaginative and authentic dining experiences are available here - from Hashimoto’s a la carte menu of creations both classic and trendy to the authentic robata grill cooking, the more theatrical teppan yaki room where chefs prepare multi-course dinners tableside, or the superb sushi and sashimi bar offerings. With its iconic waterfalls, stunning décor creative Japanese fare, this oasis of tranquility offers world-class dining in the heart of Wynn.
Reviewed February 28, 2017 via mobile

As a self-proclaimed Sushi-snob, I absolutely LOVE Mizumi!!

I chose to eat Omakase style (where the chef chooses your meal for you) and am SUPER glad I did!

The unique and perfectly matched flavors EXPLOD in your mouth, bringing to life the subtle yet powerful tastes that are so often overlooked in most sushi restaurants.

The atmosphere was off the charts, the staff friendly and eager to please!

I will eat here again and again!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank MotivationMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (707)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

227 - 231 of 707 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2017

Very good quality of sushi! Had a great evening.
Good service, good atmosphere and very nice restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tedam7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017

Great sake & sushi!...We also shared among our party of 4. The sashimi & beef were excellent as well. The brussels sprouts were superb. Our server was helpful with suggestions and the service was exceptional. Yes it is expensive...but it's Vegas.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017

The food is good, as you would expect at an expensive restaurant at Wynn, but nothing really stands out, I guess I expected more.

For example, their version of Black Cod is ok but certainly not as good as Nobu's.
Sushi rolls were good, comparable to Sushi Samba at the Venetian (but Sushi Samba is a better value and has a more relaxed and intimate atmosphere).
The Crispy Brussel Sprouts were beautifully seasoned with spices, but soaked in frying oil.
The beef fillet was very good.

They didn't have a single fresh/raw salad on the menu (only different variations of grilled veg, and a seaweed salad which was ok, but again - nothing to write home about).

The cocktails and sake menu were outstanding, the service - super sleek.

In summary I'd say, when using a corporate credit card this is as good an option as any other high end restaurant in Vegas, but as a personal expense I'd definitely rather splurge somewhere else.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RIUU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is beautiful. The food is pricy but the quality match what you pay for. We ordered the Brussels sprouts for appetizer and it was so good. If only I can do flash fry at home. I ordered the sushi platter and the sashimi was all delicious. Our waiter was attentive and very helpful in suggesting the meals. It is definitely a place to go for special occasions.

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank catherinema9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mizumi also viewed

 

Been to Mizumi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.