We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value deal on the Strip”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Las Vegas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Circus Circus Manor Motor Lodge
Ranked #205 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed July 5, 2013

At the measly price of $25 per night we were accommodated on the Strip and got one of the best deals at the lower end of the market available. Did the online research before hand and hotels with similar cheap rates were charging twice as much for the 'resort fee', charged $25 a night for Air Con....(unbelievable!) or had similar hidden fees. It was mid June and the temp was constantly in triple figures. With a bit of pre-planning....I made the effort to bring a reasonable sized ice box and self supplied coffee machine, enough for the 3 adults and two rooms we booked so we had pretty much all the comforts of a 3-4 star hotel at one quarter the price. Have read some reviews where the comments complained about the lack of amenities....so next time do your homework and ask questions...? The place had a great pool, you got $20 for a breakfast or dinner buffet and the staff we dealt with were cool people. All round I'd recommend it to the smart traveler looking for a good deal in Vegas but the only thing I didn't have a say in was the time of year we went....wow! Coming from the Central Coast in CA , the high temps were a little too much at times and it was a godsend to have 'free' A/C in the rooms.

Room Tip: Unless you're a smoker, make sure you stipulate a non-smoking room...the people I was with,didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katubaldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 297 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

I was recently there with parents & sister family. First check-in at hotel is inefficient, it took more than an hour for me to check in due to crowd & less checkin counters. Lots of people jump in with aggressive approach & no control management at check in line as well as check out line. Rooms carpets stinks, very basic infrastructure, no proper security, got few dents & scratches on car at parking, never came to know. Good things, they gave $20 food voucher but charged resort fee tax of US$9 per day per room, it was not known during booking. Parking free but take care where you park your vehicle as anything can happen in vegas Room are noisy as you can hear the neighbour noise & crazy sounds. It is good low price but not worth of experience. Manor Lodge give me impression of lost image of Circus Cirus which I enjoyed in 2003.But it is vegas so it stayed there only.

Room Tip: Look around
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nhlivefreeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We had to nights in may here, vey reasonable cost but the Manor part of the complex is very tired and worn out, realy noisy air con unit, it was clean and clean and comfortable and if your on a buget then you don't really mind, for few Dollars more you van do better on the same resort, it's at the far end of the strip so it a fair walk to the other big Casinos, but you can catch the buss that stop right outside. we used the buffet for breakfast and dinner and were good value with lots a choice for all the family, there were loads of children enjoying themselves, the pool area was great with life guards on duty. drinks at the bars were expensive as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danny c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

To start with the good thing, beds were nice and clean, but everything else is old and in dying need of a renovation.
Walls are paperthin, you can hear anything the neighbours say or worse, do.
Carpets are stained, curtains are damaged and have holes in them,the place is more or less a dump,imho.
Don't do it, there are better places for only a few dollars more.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank zetep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

You can usually get rooms here for dirt cheap, and it is on the "strip" as they say, so it has that going for it. Don't fall for it. Circus Circus itself is on the very edge of the strip at best. Abandoned casino structures stand between it and the rest of the strip. If you plan on walking along the strip don't stay here. To add insult to that, the manor lodge isn't even attached to the Circus Circus Casino. Its such a long walk you get to take a moving walkway. The benefits to staying here is one can park their car nearby. The problems lie with the fact that you are away from the strip in a back lot, where who knows what can happen. Also, the building we were in stunk like really bad air freshener. I know the budget traveler will be attracted to stay here, but you might as well stay downtown instead. Stay away from the manor, if you really want to stay at Circus Circus, at least go for the tower. Don';t stay here.

Room Tip: Stay in the towers at the very least.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocky7474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed at circus circus for 3 nights and to be absolutely honest what did we expect for $11 a night. We thought we would be in one of the casino towers which have been recently refurbished but got the Manor Motor Lodge rooms instead which are over the road.
Room was clean but very outdated in decor and needed upgrading, furniture was scuffed and wardrobe door hinge was hanging off. Room safe did not work and window would not open. Big Fridge if we had needed it!
Shower made a hell of a noise and was lukewarm. Air con was noisy too. Walls are paper thin, We had a very loud american next door at 3am talking on his phone and could hear every word for a hour, and people up and down the corridor opening and closing doors all night too!!
But as I said it was cheap and having 3 weeks in the states we had to budget in places and this was one of those places. I assume that they get their money with people gambling in the casino rather than the hotel rooms.
BUT when we checked in we discovered breakfast was included and that we could not fault in any way. Barista coffee is the place to go for this, good quick service and choice of 3 items plus coffee and fruit.
Good location on the strip, the Deuce bus stops right outside and goes all the way from Mandalay bay to Downtown and is reasonable on price and even better it;s AIR CONDITIONED!!
For those using this as a base to get married, the licence bureau is not too far away by car (you can park over the road) and also many wedding chapels, (we would recommend Graceland Wedding Chapel which we used),
All in all we had a good stay in Vegas and would return but probably look for a pricier hotel option next time.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the Manor Lodge until it's been upgraded, the rooms in the Casino towers look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SiBo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

When I checked into Circus Circus, I was given a room in the Manor Motor Lodge part of the hotel. That part of the hotel is not in the main building. I had to exit out the west side entrance, walk across the street to a set of smaller buildings for my room. This is kind of an inconvenience but a minor one I suppose. The room is just fine, the maid service is good. There's an air conditioner here, but no safe. Most hotel rooms would have a safe. And the fridge door won't close and the fridge won't work. On the plus side, they offer complimentary wifi, and they gave me a bunch of coupons, like $20 off the dinner buffet, which is nice. Overall, it's an okay place considering the price but next time, I'll choose something more central to the Las Vegas strip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YEthanO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Lucky Dragon Hotel & Casino
#89 of 264 in Las Vegas
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#108 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,210 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Manor Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Manor Motor Lodge

Address: 2800 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1102
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: $32 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3700
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Manor Motor Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Manor Hotel
Circus Manor Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing