We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big, clean, and recently remodeled.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Circus Circus Manor Motor Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Las Vegas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Circus Circus Manor Motor Lodge
Ranked #207 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
166 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Big, clean, and recently remodeled.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

We had a voucher for two free nights in Vegas and this is what the travel agent gave us. We didn't know until we checked in that we'd be in the Manor but actually were quite happy since we don't gamble and didn't need to be in the main hotel. The room was quite large and well kept. The mini-bar has been emptied out and converted to a cooler (note: not a refrigerator) which worked well to keep our water bottles cool.

Parking at the Manor is right outside the building, much closer than the parking structure is from the main building.

The only problem we had was on checking in. We arrived around 2:15 AM on a Saturday morning and waited in line for almost 2 1/2 hours to get checked in. The front desk staff was very gracious considering how over-worked they were that night. I understand that Friday nights are the busiest check-in time in Vegas but we didn't expect such a line in the wee hours of Saturday morning.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BWBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    38
    79
    57
    84
See reviews for
85
74
12
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flint, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

The Manor lodge is across the road from the main hotels two main towers. Only a 3 minuite walk from the reception which is based at the back of the hotel anyway. Theres 5 rows of 3 storey blocks. We didn't mind being out of the way from the main part of the hotel but it is a bit of a walk from your room through to the front of the main hotel and theres either a road to cross or you can get there via a walkway over the road which has stairs, lifts and escalators. The rooms in the Manor are quite old but it was clean and comfortable and the rooms are nice and big. Buy a polystyrene box from the shop at the hotel ( $4 ) and fill it from the free ice machines around the hotel to keep your drinks cold. Theres 2 pools next to the Manor lodges too which was great. Theres lots of kids at this Hotel because of the theme park at the hotel.

Room Tip: This is a family hotel so expact lots of kids where ever you are. Because Vegas never sleeps expect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank shaun747england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

We weren't there for the casinos but needed a inexpensive place to stay before catching a flight. This place was perfect. The rooms are pretty standard hotel rooms, but the access was fantastic! No need to tromp through the god awful mega lobby, deal with the maze of mall-ish/hellish casion mess, or even navigate any elevators. Just pull up to the building and head in motel style. The exterior has a pretty cool retro look, though the interiors are standard hotel (better than standard motel). It's near the pools, which we didn't use. They do give you a coupon book including some free rides at the indoor amusement park, which we used and then skedaddled. The very big downside is that you have to deal with the main Circus Circus hotel to check in or out or find a restaurant. I had to wait in line with about a 100 people to check in. There plainly is a building that was the old lobby of the motel. If they would reopen that, allow check-in there, and supply maybe a coffee, pasty counter there. Voila'! Would be a thousand times better. Beware that there are a lot of drunken young people partying at all hours. The hallways are loud with lots of activity between rooms at all hours, security was involved a few times.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dawnabeita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

Please do your research prior to booking Circus Circus Las Vegas. As a senior, I wish I would
have known there were two locations for lodging. We checked into the "Tower" building only to
be told we had to walk (pulling our luggage) to the 'Manor Motor Lodge' which was behind the
'Tower' bldg. A 'no smoking' room was requested, but once we got to our room, it reeked of
cigarette smoke. The room phone did not work; called the 'desk' requesting a new location on
my cell phone; accepted delivery of a new key; then had to drag our luggage back to whence
we first checked in. With COPD and extremely hot weather, I was gasping for breath upon
arriving back at the 'Tower'. Check-in was 2 hrs. +. Strike one... At last,our smokeless room
was available, was comfortable - no problems. Hotel staff was unfriendly and uninformative;
so I relied on hotel guests for info on transp., restaurants, etc. Had a great time once away
from the hotel. Strike two: no refrigerator for my meds. Strike three: no security lock on the
door. Strike four: ice machine broke down at both sides on the 6th floor. Strike five: had to
pay for iterniary printout ($6 bucks). Upon leaving hotel, had to request a receipt -- strike six...
Perhaps Circus Circus was not the hotel I should have checked into. Better luck next time.....

Room Tip: Make sure of the building you'll reside in once you've booked reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retired007_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Westfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

We spent 3 nights (midweek) at the CC Manor Motor Lodge. It's your basic average no frills rooms, but clean and comfortable and a great value. These rooms are close to the pool area. A little walk to the main casino, but not to far. Parking is limited around the manor area , but additional parking is available across the street at the main casino. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smoothsailing333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

Stayed at the Motor Lodge in April - the room as well as the hallways of the place have a depressed, neglected look. This could have been easily corrected by a fresh coat of paint, new carpeting and new doors to some of the rooms (our door was dented and dirty) - a minor amount of work, considering the hotel's size and reputation. The buffet was only ok (although it is obscene that such amounts of food are wasted on a daily basis!) and the amusement park is nice for the kids. Would have given the place a higher rating if not for the room

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElenaF963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

I booked this online for my first visit to vegas, the lodge is right at the back of the Circus Circus complex and quite a walk, but it's good value if you avoid the weekends, the price rises steeply at the weekend which I didn't know or I would have gone midweek.

Room Tip: Cheap if you choose your days, clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andy50210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#151 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Manor Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Manor Motor Lodge

Property: Circus Circus Manor Motor Lodge
Address: 2800 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1102
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3700
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Manor Motor Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Manor Hotel
Circus Manor Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing