We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you love the Comdey Central Specials you will love this” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Amazing Jonathan

The Amazing Jonathan
Ranked #144 of 221 Concerts & Shows in Las Vegas
Attraction details
Endicott, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you love the Comdey Central Specials you will love this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

I had a great time at Amazing Jonathan and I cant wait for my next trip to see him again. Jonathan was great and so was the rest of his cast. The show was non stop fun and we had the chance to meet Jonathan at the end of the night.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    14
    11
    15
    47
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Johnathan!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Had a great time at Amazing Johnathan at the Harmon Theater in Las Vegas!! Psychic Tanya was hysterical!!!! Loved it!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank thekelster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Absolutely hilarious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

My wife came to this show because I had my heart set on it. She wound up enjoying herself immensely. His act is out and out funny. Offensive to some maybe, but anybody with a sense of humor will enjoy this show. And lets face it, very few will make themselves available after the show for a meet and greet autograph session. Definitely worth the time and money to see.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Terry19_62_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great show...don't pay for VIP, it's not a big venue so you wont miss anything.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I'm a fan of stand-up acts and, as a kid, a fan of magic. This show has both, mostly comedy, though (but, hilarious comedy). My favorite comedy act is his determination to bring back "foam magic." It was just stupid/funny.

He was def under the weather, when I saw him, but you can still appreciate the jokes. The best part is that you get to meet him after the show for pictures/autographs and 50% of his merchandise sales go to the make-a-wish foundation. I recommend picking up the book of practical jokes, it's a fun read because you can, not only imagine the practicle jokes, but, use them on friends/victims.

If you enjoyed his comedy acts on TV, it's def worth the experience (especially, just to meet him), as he closes in on retirement. When you meet him, show him the stain on his shirt and run your finger up his face, if he looks down...a taste of his own medicine!

-Derek, from San Diego

Helpful?
1 Thank pandaderek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Kilda, Australia
Level Contributor
194 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Some ok, some awful”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

I was always a fan of the Amazing Jonathan as he was a regular on Australian Television years ago.

To start with, the person seating you, slow and doesn’t care at all. It’s a small amount of people that he has to sit and it takes him what seems to be an eternity.

The seats are awful, old plastic chairs.

The start of the “show” is him zooming in on people of the audience and writing tacky and unfunny subtitles. Real wit like, “ I like Men” you get the picture. Terrible stuff.

The actual show when he is on is ok, some funny bits a lot of his old jokes re hashed, but it was ok.

Nothing special, but ok. He really needs to stop that camera work on the audience though, it is really bad and tacky.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank coutsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Amazing Jonathan also viewed

 

Been to The Amazing Jonathan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing