We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Galaxy(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delano Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveler rating
149
166
62
26
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
166
62
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlemandalay bayhi expressoff the striptypical hiefree breakfastshuttle servicethe breakfast areahotel shuttlegrand canyonpool and hot tubone night staywould stay here againminute driveroom was spacious and cleanthe hotel offersa great place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 415 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2009

I was very pleased with my stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff was pleasant and helpful, the rooms were relatively spotless and the continental breakfast was above average. The location off the strip was great, especially since it was only a 10 minute shuttle ride away. It was also convenient that they had an airport shuttle. I would positively recommend this hotel for your next Las Vegas visit.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jettafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2009

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for 5 nights including Christmas Day. The location, whilst off the strip was merely a 10 minute free shuttle journey to the Mandalay Bay or MGM Grand Hotel on the strip. It is very conveniently located for the airport and Eagle Riders, if you are into hiring motorcycles. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was clean and reasonably spacious. The bathroom was well equipped with a decent hairdryer, the only minor thing was that the bath was very shallow not good for wallowing in!
Breakfast was a rolling program hot/cold buffet, perfectly adequate without being excessive, carry out bags were available for early starts or mid-morning snacks.
We were very impressed with the level of customer service, we were waiting for the shuttle one very cold evening at the MGM Grand when it became apparent that it was never going to appear. One quick phone call to the Hotel Receptionist and we were in a taxi that they paid for (including the tip).

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank GizmoCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2008

After a bad experience at a striip hotel ( no A/C ), we checked out of that hotel, and into the Holiday Inn, (we visited out friends the next day at the Westin, and they still had no A/C in the lobby, the restaurants, casino and lounge. We never noticed any airplane noise, but we always carry several pair of earplugs, anyway. We rested so well after the HOT room at the Westin. (the Westin employees said that it had been hot for about three days prior to our arrival, also) We had a lovely stay at the Holiday Inn and would now consider staying there next time.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaersmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2008

We chose this hotel for its close location to the airport and car rental depot. We were going to start touring the next day and just wanted a convenient hotel where we could park easily outside. At the time of booking, we could have got a Strip hotel for fewer $, but who wants to park half a mile away from your room for just a one night stay?

The king size bed was divinely comfortable and very clean. We made full use of the free internet access, as, having flown from the UK with an 8 hour time difference, we were up a few hours before breakfast was served at 6 am!

The breakfast itself was good with all the usual fare of bagels, cereals, muffins etc plus some hot items.

If you are travelling from the UK a word of caution if you are taking SatNav with you and hiring a car. It took a long time for our new TomTom to kick in (next day in fact) and so I was glad I had printed out instructions of how to get to the hotel.

The next week when we returned to Las Vegas we were confronted by the traffic horrors afforded by the Strip area, but thankfully, this hotel saved us from that on our first night. We got exactly what we wanted.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank twasbrillig4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2008

Found this hotel to be just what we had hoped for. Speedy check in, pleasant staff, nice room, clean hotel, good pool and hot tub (virtually had it to ourselves). Breakfast was good, Freshly baked cookies at 16:00 hrs. Shuttle service was always on time, every 30 mins to Mandalay Bay and every hour to MGM. The only problem with this service is at night when the shuttle may have to make more than one journey due to numbers so expect to have to wait sometimes. If you don't have a car as we didn't then you have to go to the strip to eat as there is nothing close. There is a gas station near which sells drinks and snacks though. There was some plane noise but it never bothered us. Would recommend this hotel if you want to be away from the strip.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Whitty1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews