We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South
Ranked #119 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good deal”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Good hotel, breakfast and internet are free, relatively cheaper, great service from the staff. The only thing to improve is the accuracy of the shuttles... usually 7-12 min late from the "official" times. But overall - good deal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Botzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    154
    58
    23
    10
See reviews for
110
91
24
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
251 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

You cannot beat this motel for the money. I searched all over Las Vegas for a decent rate and clean accommodations, and I'm glad I chose this one. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is friendly, and the breakfast is WONDERFUL. Their internet is extremely FAST. I was able to upload all the pictures I took in a snap. They have a free shuttle that runs to Mandalay Bay on the 1/2 hour and to New York, New York on the hour. Once we got used to the routes, we discovered that our best bet was to go to New York, New York and then go out on the strip and pay for the Deuce bus (you can ride for 24 hours for $7). Get a map of the bus routes and circle the things you want to go to so you won't get mixed up. If we were younger, we could have done more, but for an old married couple in their 60's we didn't do too badly. We saw everything we wanted to see and left Las Vegas, tired, but satisfied.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed here with a group of friends for 3 nights in 2 rooms. Our main purpose of travel was to attend the Electric Daisy Carnival 2012.
Staff was excellent, always courteous and willing to go out of their way to assist you. In fact, the service from all the employees was excellent. The property itself seems to hit all the basic necessities when the sole purpose of the room is to sleep. The beds were comfy and had plenty of pillows. The rooms were appropriately sized. Everyone in our party enjoyed their stay. This hotel is perfect for those who do not prioritize the strip in their itinerary. Overall, we will definitely consider this hotel next year for Electric Daisy Carnival 2013.

Special thanks to Nick at the front desk for always accommodating our group's needs. Excellent customer service!

PROS:
- Complimentary breakfast, parking and wi-fi.
- Accommodating front desk staff.

CONS:
- Rooms are dated.
- Slow draining sink and tub in one room. (We did not feel it to be necessary to call an Engineer; it was manageable.)
- Breakfast was only served for a short amount of time.
- No adjoining rooms. (This is not the hotel's fault, but it was tedious have to jump from room to room.)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

So we just came from 2 other holiday inn for Labor day weekend, and those were great and ok. When I went in to check in, just say the front desk girl is arguing with 3 other people. After the little 1 minute show, I got my check in. I DID NOT received the my PC welcome like the other 2 place did, the front desk girl did not want to talk to me, and a bit rude. Here is the best part, She PUT US IN A ROOM IN FRONT OF PUBLIC RESTROOM. I went back to ask if we can get a different room, She said nope, we're all BOOKED. This hotel should not have holiday Inn name on it at all. Only Reason I give 2 star was because the shuttle service, and they got a pool.

PS: The room had some smell..........., Pancake machine broken, Only other thing nice, is the guy in charge the next morning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbabyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Travelbabyboy,

Thank you for being a Priority Club Rewards Member and taking the time to leave a review of our property. I am pleased that you found our shuttle service good enough for your needs. Please accept my sincerest apology for any inconvenience you experienced at check in. I will follow up with the front desk staff to ensure similar incidents could be avoided.

We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed one(1) night at the Holiday Inn Express(5760 Polaris Ave) in Las Vegas and needless to say this will be the last stay at this hotel ever.
The rooms were dingy, there wasn't sufficient lightning in the rooms or hallway, found few bugs in our room and most of all the carpets looked dirty and the general decor was just poor.

For the price we paid, we were expecting much, much better rooms. The hotel is far away from the Strip and you'll need to take a cab or the hotel shuttle.

Overall, unless you can't find a room in Vegas, stay here otherwise, you have better alternatives.

Room Tip: Stay in the upper floors - this will keep the crawling bugs away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tampaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Dear Tampaite,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I'm sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret you were not able to enjoy your overall stay with us. Your feedback will be taken into consideration in our efforts to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer. Though I would prefer you had a better
experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that you will consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
135 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Not bad, but walls were a little thin. Decor was decent and due to time restrictions, I was not able to utilize the pool or workout rooms. Staff was nice and would stay at in the future. Breakfast decent, as it had the typical Holiday Inn Express items, but they were a tad cold. Since I got to the eating area later in the morning, I was not counting on hot food or anything left, but was pleasantly suprised, so not complaining!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garrett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel on August 7. It is a great place to stay. The breakfast is wonderful. The rooms are very nice and the hotel was extremely clean. There are only 2 reasons I do not give it 5 stars. The first is that there was a fairly good amount of leafy debris in the pool along with numerous bugs which made swimming very unpleasant. The other reason is that they told us that they provide free shuttle service to the Mandelay Bay hotel. We had gone out to dinner and decided to come back to the hotel and take advantage of the free shuttle service rather than drive ourselves. Unfortunately they do not tell you that you are going to be dropped off at the Mandelay Bay Convention Center which is quite a long walk over to the casino area...approximately 10-15 minute walk through the convention center and then through the hotel which are connected. This would not have been a problem for us but we had other family members with us one of whom was unable to walk long distances. They were not able to walk that far and actually had to turn back and then wait for the next shuttle to take them back to the hotel. Had we known we were going to be dropped off so far away from the casino area we would have driven ourselves there and valet parked. Other than those two things this is an excellent hotel and very close to the airport. I highly recommend it if you do not care about the pool and do not plan to use the free shuttle to get to the Mandelay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Genie1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Las Vegas South
Courtyard Las Vegas South
#106 of 263 in Las Vegas
234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
#91 of 263 in Las Vegas
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
950 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tropicana
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#28 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South

Property: Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South
Address: 5760 Polaris Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89118-3102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#70 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
****Renovated Hotel**** Fridges,Microwaves and safes in all rooms. State of the art exercise facility. Stay Smart and welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South. We are located minutes from McCarran International Airport (LAS) and 6 miles from the Las Vegas Convention Center. The Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South is just minutes away from the famous 'Las Vegas Strip' and Las Vegas Speedway, host of NASCAR. Guests visiting Las Vegas for business or pleasure can easily access the I-15 and I-215 routes or use our complimentary shuttle service to and from Aria, Town Square Shopping Center and Mandalay Bay. Our shuttle operates daily from 6:30 AM - 11:00 PM making visiting Las Vegas convenient. The Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South makes comfort a top priority with our free Express Start breakfast, relaxing Jacuzzi, heated outdoor pool, fitness center, free high-speed wireless Internet in each guest room and lobby and the use of our free business center that is available 24 hours a day. Local businesses, universities, and attractions near hotel: UNLV, IBM, Triaga, Konami Gaming, IGT, Pepsi, American Family Insurance, MGM, Excalibur, Luxor, New York New York, Belz Outlet Center, Town Square and Fashion Show Shopping Center. Planning your next meeting, sports tournament or family reunion in Las Vegas? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South Hotel Las Vegas
Holiday Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing