We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great quick vacation spot!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area
Ranked #139 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Santa Monica, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great quick vacation spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

It was the perfect hotel for me and my friends to stay at while in Vegas very close to everything, very friendly staff and very accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone that wants to stay in Vegas at a friendly price. Why spend too much on a hotel who has time to sleep in Vegas anyway? Great place for anyone looking for a quick wedding at the chapel next door very convenient.

Room Tip: Close to strip and next door to wedding chapel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    180
    180
    83
    74
See reviews for
157
185
102
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

My family and I spent a weekend at The Continental Suites in Las Vegas. The Hotel has been beautifully renovated.The rooms were clean and well equipped. My family enjoyed the free continental breakfast that met our expectations and more. The staff was fabulous, friendly, courteous and welcoming. The staff and management was hands on and helped us with our every needs. We were able to enjoy free wifi, and free parking. I highly recommend this hotel and will bring my family back during our next trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Esther B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

We were at the famous wedding chapel and we were looking for a property in the vicinity. We decided to stay at Continental Suites. We had a wonderful experience as the staff was overly friendly and professional. Moreover, the hotel itself was quaint and very nice. It was special!!

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mickey838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarzana, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

I loved the hospitality of the front desk and all the employees in general. The prices were reasonable and the rooms nice and clean. It is also great that we had free breakfast every morning. It has a family environment and we are going back for the Holidays.

Joan Membresa

Room Tip: Book in advance a Hotel like is worth your money
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

The rooms were very clean, from floors to sheets. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our customers loved the hotel we didn't receive one complaint. We are definitely going to book witht them again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RafaelAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

graet place for the money we spent, clean great customer service.
location is great we walked to wynn and had a great time. great coffee and great suites the manger gave us passes to sevarall night club.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ilanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Thunderbird Hotel
#114 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#95 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hostel Cat
#6 of 33 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Shalimar Hotel of Las Vegas
#191 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area

Property: Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area
Address: 1213 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89104-1307 (Formerly Continental Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're in Las Vegas to try your luck at a nearby casino, get married at the Royal Wedding Chapel, or a night out in Downtown, The Super 8 Las Vegas Blvd is literally in the middle of all the action, nestled between the World Famous Strip and Downtown's Historic Fremont Street. In addition to our amazing staff, our amenity package includes free Wi-Fi in all rooms and common areas. All of our rooms have been remodeled for your comfort, and include a coffee maker and hair dryer. In select rooms, you'll find a refrigerator and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Vegas.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Fairmont Las Vegas
Las Vegas Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing