We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
Ranked #118 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois City, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good hotel for price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

The hotel rooms are smaller compared to similar Fairfield Inn at MidWest and other States. The hotel lobby is clean, receptionist was accomodating with my early check in. Free bfast is just right. Free parking is also a bonus. They have shuttle bus that drops off customers to Airport but doesn't pick up from airport, that's a little bit odd. Anyway, overall, hotel is good for the value. It's a slightly further from the Strip and no restaurants nearby. I'll still recommend this for families and any traveler that doesn't need casinos or much night life.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Illinoisresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeraBarr, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you very much for the review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I did want to add that the Courtyard located next door to us is open for dinner and we also have shuttle service that runs from 7a-1a to Mandalay Bay, New York, New York and Town Square. Many dining options available at these locations. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    75
    28
    12
    4
See reviews for
41
39
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
163 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We wanted to do an unplanned trip to Vegas and being Marriott members we had a free night that was about to expire so we opted to stay at this hotel on Dean Martin Drive. It is on the other side of the freeway behind Mandalay Bay with easy access to 15.

The rooms are simple, bed OK, pillows need some work but clean. Furniture has seen better days but the same thing happens when hotels on the strip have a few years under their belt.

Breakfast was OK, scaled down on weekends, better during the week where we had fresh cut fruit and were able to make our own waffles. Otherwise, weekends gets you apples, oranges and bananas and you are on your own for peeling. No waffles. They serve scrambled eggs 'en masse' and they had sausage 3 days straight. Hard boiled eggs, yogurt and cereal were also available. I was happy just for the toasted english muffin and coffee!

It is quiet and unassuming and there are 3 Marriott's in a row, Fairfield, Courtyard and Residence Inn. The pool at the Fairfield is rather small and if 10% of the people at breakfast decided to go at the same time - it would feel like you were taking a bath with strangers! Seems like a good place for families on a budget - free food and swimming! They also had free wifi and they do not charge the $25 - $28 a day the other places on the strip charge for crappy reception. In fact, the wifi reception here was better than most although I did have a problem getting access to some work sites because of the unsecured line - never asked about that.

The real stars here are the employees. Always said "good morning", "have a great day"", "hello" and in the true Marriott spirit, they welcomed you every single time. You'l never get that at the big hotels - just too many people to remember anyone. I cannot say enough about them. They are all a great bunch of people.

It would not be a first choice going back because we like staying on the strip but prior to this visit I might never have considered it. Now, it looks like we will be returning again just because it was easy to get in and out, free breakfast and wifi, and great customer service. Plus it is a great way to spend our free Marriott night. For a category 3 hotel, they earn 3 stars. For employee service 5 stars, hence I gave it an overall of '4'.

Room Tip: It's off strip so the rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeraBarr, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Joanne,

Thank you very much for the kind review especially the comments relating to my staff. We are lucky to have such a positive and upbeat staff. We are happy that you enjoyed your staff with us and will be back! Look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, Usa
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel is very nicely located close to the "Strip", almost behind Mandalay Bay resort, but has a good price if you book in advance. Nice rooms, very clean and kept up, with even continental breakfast included in the morning. The only negative I have was that the room did not have a refrigerator. They should all have refrigerators since it get hot there during the day and you need something cool in your room. Better rate or price than most other "Strip" hotels or resorts for a nice room. They provide FREE shuttle to a few strip hotels!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdE572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeraBarr, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our hotel. We are so happy you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were able to use all of our amenities. Being off the strip still has its advantages. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido,CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel two weeks ago and found it to be very nice. It was great to be away from the noise and traffic on the Strip. The staff was friendly and helpful, our room was nice, not fancy. Breakfast was simple but included. Perhaps, some people that visit Las Vegas want more of the glitz and glitter, we were happy with non. We were there for a mini family reunion not the bright lights.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisak56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeraBarr, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel and your recent stay. We strive on keeping it simple for our guests because there are a lot of guests that want to stay away from the glitz and glamour on the Las Vegas Strip. We are happy you enjoyed our services and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varese, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Me and my sister stayed 2 nights in this Hotel of LV at the beginning of May. The location is good and quite on a street (Dean Martin Drive) parallel to the Strip and at the end of the Strip itself. There was a Shuttle service but nobody ever told us and we use our rental car to drive downtown. At check in we got a room with a very noisy AC that wasn't even possible to switch off. We call the Reception and they change our room. We payed 205 euro (280 US dollars) for the 2 nights (midweek). Room were pretty small but clean and continental breakfast good. We use the washing/drying machine service (with soap and coin at the desk) and we enjoy the small swimming pool area. Overall a good choice in Vegas, quite and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geremiaMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeraBarr, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at our hotel. I do apologize you had an inconvenience at check in but I am happy to see the front desk was able to assist you. Our staff strives to give 100% guest satisfaction to make sure that you come back. I do hope you can come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
339 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 362 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Smelly rooms and noisy customers at midnight hours is my last impression about this hotel, which inclines me to make a heartfelt recommendation to the potential customers: AVOID this HOTEL!!
On the bright side, the hotel location is in proximity of the Las Vegas airport, about 10 minutes drive.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robby_Cristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeraBarr, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
I am so sorry to hear you did not an enjoyable stay our hotel. Please call me at your earliest convenience so I can speak to you about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Marriott should get their name off this hotel, horrible service, didn't clean the room, no communication between desk and maids, desk lied about attempting to stop noise in other rooms, had to threaten to call police before they did anything about the noise, most unfriendly and useless service ever at a marriott... we travel often and always use marriott brands.. This property is a MUST AVOID!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruMoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeraBarr, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
I am sorry to hear you did not have an enjoyable stay at our hotel. I would like to speak to you regarding your recent experience. Please contact me at your earliest convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Las Vegas South
Courtyard Las Vegas South
#101 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
#83 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tropicana
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#26 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport
#110 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
Address: 5775 Dean Martin Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89118-3192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Las Vegas South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Hotel Las Vegas
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas
Fairfield Las Vegas
Las Vegas Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing