We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Itching all night.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
Ranked #121 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
New York, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Itching all night.”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for probably 3 years on and off due to my company placing me here. I have never had the problem I am having here now. This is my second time staying here this month and both times, once I hop in bed for the night, I get itching all over my body. It's bad enough that it wakes me up. I checked in the bed to make sure it wasn't bed bugs, and I didn't find any. So my only other guess is that at some point they switch to a detergent for their sheets and towels. Whatever it is, its a new experience here and it's awful. Why stay in a hotel if you can't sleep there?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeraBarr, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
I'm so sorry for your recent stays regarding the itching. Please get in touch with us before your next stay so we can try and find an alternative of cleaning the linens so you do not experience this next time. Thank you for making us aware of this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    75
    28
    12
    5
See reviews for
42
39
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

As a Marriott Rewards person, I know what to expect at each place I stay. This Fairfield was no exception. We arrived a bit early and were checked right in. We stayed in a spacious 1st floor suite with nice high ceilings. After a night out on the town, I was able to sleep for 9 hours without interruption... 3 more than I normally get. The mini-store had plenty of water, ice cream and medicine. Everyone was very cordial and helpful. I will definately return.

Room Tip: You might hear airport take-offs if the A/C is off. The 1st floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AIMWO4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeraBarr, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel and your recent stay. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your needs. I, as well, like the first floor due to the higher ceilings. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This location is an excellent choice to enjoy the Las Vegas experience. Its close enough to the strip for easy convience with a shuttle service, and the customer service is very friendly and they are very willing to make your trip much more enjoyable

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ABC32655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeraBarr, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I will share your comments with our staff! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend convention. Loved the free wifi, shuttle and breakfast. Our group of 4 needed a refrigerator as one of our guests has special dietary needs. They helped out and immediately changed rooms for us. We appreciated the upgraded room without the extra cost.
Great for a business or family traveler.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iam14fit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeraBarr, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to see we were able to accommodate the special request of your other guest. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Arrived very late at night and interrupted the night auditors personal phone call to which his body language did not agree with serving guests. and it got worse after I came down to buy items in the market area about 20 minutes later, as he made it very clear he was being bothered, due to his comments he made to the person on the phone. The hallways and rooms are in need of a complete remodel, the tv/cable selections were very nice, the breakfast looked good, and the morning staff was very friendly and caring, and the outside of the building was very well cared for overall not sure if I would stay here again but it was worth a shot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MWATT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeraBarr, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent experience at our hotel. I did speak with you upon check out that day and I have since spoken with the staff regarding your experience so that we can learn from our mistakes and make the next's guests stay even more enjoyable. Thank you for your comments regarding our breakfast and morning staff being satisfactory. Please let us know when you will be in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
524 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 407 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Not the grand casino hotel, small convenient , located near the strip. Free wifi, free shuttle to strip, free breakfast and clean rooms. Great for a budget. Free parking, cheap gas nearby. Agree with another review. We are on 3 rd floor and sounds like Riverdance is performing above us. Other guests often have no clue about being respectful. If I know who they are I'd flatten their tires.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jackman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeraBarr, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your review of your positive experience at our hotel other than the loud neighbors above you. If you come back to our hotel in the future, please let us know and we will try our best to get you on the top floor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I have no complaints about the hotel it is just the guest that stay there is a problem. I feel that if you are in a room over someone else head you should not act like you are home.. I as well as someone else paid to be in there room to so you should respect someone else as you would want them to respect you. I was on the second flood and there was times when I thought the people over me was coming throw the floor and land on me. They did not care what time it was at nite or morning you would think they where playing ball. So beside the quest over my head the stay was good. Room clean, pool clean, and breakfast was pretty good so I would stay here again if needed or had to.

Room Tip: Just think about someone is under you in a room if you are on the second floor and up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeraBarr, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize that the people that were occupying the room above you were anything but quiet. If you do come back to our area, please let us know and we will try our best to get your room on the top floor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Las Vegas South
Courtyard Las Vegas South
#106 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
#91 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#8 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tropicana
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#27 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,032 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport
#111 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
Address: 5775 Dean Martin Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89118-3192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently refreshed Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas is the ideal choice of hotels near Las Vegas Airport. We're located just a half mile from the world-famous Las Vegas Strip, South Point Hotel Casino and Spa and only 3 miles from McCarran International Airport, with convenient access to I-15 and 215 Beltway. Enjoy free shuttle service to and from Mandalay Bay, Aria Resort and Casino and Town Square Las Vegas. We also provide one-way departure service (no arrival service) to McCarran International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Hotel Las Vegas
Fairfield Inn And Suites Las Vegas South
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas
Fairfield Las Vegas
Las Vegas Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing