We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm & Accommodating, Clean & Quiet, Great Value Near the Strip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
Ranked #117 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Warm & Accommodating, Clean & Quiet, Great Value Near the Strip”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I expected the usual industrial, no-frills Fairfield Inn experience: I was pleasantly surprised to be wrong, wrong, wrong!!! Marriott has tinkered with the rooms - changed the lighting, the bedding, the room amenities and you are getting an experience closer to their mid-tier products. Love the free wifi and not having to use a password.

Am very happy to see a hotel finally tuck the vending and ice machines behind the elevators - makes too much sense!

I personally did not find the hotel noisy and slept soundly; but if you are sensitive to noise then be sure to bring earplugs to block out the occasional passing motorcycle or airplane.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsMMiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    79
    29
    12
    5
See reviews for
44
43
19
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northville, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed here for my wife's conference. Not on the strip but they have a shuttle every half hour. Ask for a king suite which is larger and has two tv's and a fridge & microwave. The noise from the airport is a bit loud but most hotels will have the same issue with the airport so close to the strip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Just stayed here very recently and it was great. Nice staff, clean rooms, and a complimentary shuttle to the Strip. Breakfast was kind of plain but overall an awesome stay. I would and will recommend this to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gh0st333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Nice spot near the strip. Quiet, good air condoning. Wish they had better eggs for breakfast, just hard boiled. Hubby had fed ex business package there. He got his business done with out difficulty. Pool was a little dirty, but the wind was strong.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lasvegasffis, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate the positive comments as well as the feedback. You will be excited to learn that Fairfield Inn will be going through a breakfast refresh in 2013 and we will have a few different food offerings.We hope you are able to come back next year and experience it with us! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beeche
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Stayed here several times. This trip had several small problems. No towels one night, no regular coffee, cream and sugar another night. Icing on the cake was a $1.50 per night "Safe Warranty Charge". Not a lot of money but just another Bull@%#it fee to gouge the traveler. Have never seen this before at any other Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeraBarr, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. I do apologize that you encountered these issues at our hotel. We are sharing these comments with our staff to better improve our hotel services. In regards to the safe charges, we do rebate the charges if our guests do not utilize the safe. Again thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. I would love to have the opportunity to make this up to you so please feel free to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Nice hotel to stay as it's near The Strip. You can take the Hotel Shuttle or public buses going to the strip.

Room's clean and big enough to move around. Breakfast has a fairly good selection. It would be a good idea though to lengthen the breakfast hours (for people who will wake up late from exploring Vegas).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This Fairfield Inn is less than a mile off the strip, which made it very convenient for riding the shuttle back and forth to our main destinations (except there was road construction, but still not too bad). We stayed Friday afternoon through Sunday morning. There were 4 girls in 2 rooms which was perfect. There was enough room to move around in the room, though the closet door blocked off one side of the bed when it was open. The bathroom was clean, no lotion was provided in the room, but I'm sure we could have called to get some. The basic amenities were there--TV, phone and desk, we didn't need to use the Wi-Fi. The breakfast in the morning was more than adequate, sometimes you would have to wait a few minutes for them to restock the yogurt flavors or brew more coffee. Mostly, everything was available and tasted great for the morning fuel before hitting the strip. Its close proximity to the freeway made it easy to find the hotel on our trip in and navigating to the mall which was close by fairly easy as well. If you are looking for a clean, reasonably priced place to sleep (or at least shower) and eat free breakfast before hitting the strip, this is a good deal!

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side of the hotel are farther away from the freeway...we were on the fourth floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxyflute5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Las Vegas South
Courtyard Las Vegas South
#107 of 262 in Las Vegas
236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
#89 of 262 in Las Vegas
316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#20 of 262 in Las Vegas
955 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tropicana
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#28 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
Address: 5775 Dean Martin Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89118-3192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently refreshed Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas is the ideal choice of hotels near Las Vegas Airport. We're located just a half mile from the world-famous Las Vegas Strip, South Point Hotel Casino and Spa and only 3 miles from McCarran International Airport, with convenient access to I-15 and 215 Beltway. Enjoy free shuttle service to and from Mandalay Bay, Aria Resort and Casino and Town Square Las Vegas. We also provide one-way departure service (no arrival service) to McCarran International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Las Vegas South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Hotel Las Vegas
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas
Fairfield Las Vegas
Las Vegas Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing