We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Las Vegas South
Ranked #114 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2011

My colleagues and I were in town for convention at Mandlay Bay and the hotel had a complimenary shuttle that went to Mandalay Bay. Great staff members who made check in easy. No casino to deal with and was given a room with a balcony which was a pleasant surprise. Hotel great for the business traveler.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Golfguy269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 251 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2011

This is a very nice, up-to-date Courtyard, but they get a big thumbs down for not having shuttle service from the airport. Including tip, the cab ride from the airport was $20, which is ridiculous given the distance is probably not more than 2-3 miles.

If you're a business traveler and need roundtrip shuttle service, you'll want to look elsewhere. The last time I stayed at the Doubletree, they provided roundtrip service.

When I checked in, I inquired at the front desk if their shuttle would drop me off at the rental car facility the next morning. I was told no and that I would have to take the shuttle to the airport and then catch the rental car shuttle. When I checked out the next morning, the hotel shuttle driver (great guy, by the way) was more than happy to take me to the rental car terminal and he told me perhaps the front desk clerk was new and didn't know they provided that service.

I would certainly stay here again as long as I have a car, but if not, the lack of an airport shuttle would be a deal-breaker for me.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TBGTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

I don't ever take the time out to write reviews but this place was so nice that it should be commended on how friendly the workers were! The room was clean and even the air smelled like oranges, quite a contrast to the smokey smell rooms on the strip.
Ya it's a little off the strip but it was way worth going about a mile off the strip to stay at this location. Amazing.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sivle013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvcourtyardsouth, Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2011

Thank you so much for your great comments on our property we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2010

I had stayed here 4 yrs ago while on business and this time for pleasure and the hotel was a good as i remembered plus they added a cafe/informal restaurant service all day. Place is clean, lobby is invitinvg and condusive to lounging with friends, food is simple but good. Beats the bigger hotels by price and service. Also nice to get away from the loud, busy casino's in larger hotels. Service very friendly and helpful. Only complaint is they need to buy New Pillows! small change that could make this place even better than it is. I would come back though because of all the other positives....

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesdeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

I was halfway through my huge month long road trip when I pulled into Vegas without having a hotel ready for the first night in Sin City. That night I had to pick my sister up from the airport. I knew I wanted somewhere close to the airport but also close to the Strip. I decided to go on Priceline and name my price. I was kind of afraid of what I was going to get when I put in $50 and it was immediately accepted. Imagine my surprise and relief when I found out I had bought a room at the Courtyard by Marriott! This room was fantastic, everything we could have wanted and more. In fact, the next night we went to the Hilton and we absolutely disappointed. The Courtyard was closer to the Strip than I was expected. They had vans to take you were you wanted to go and very friendly staff. The rooms were beautiful and featured the best shower I'd seen in 20 days! (In fact, the room are so nice, they have the beds for sale in their welcome pack. haha. They were quite comfortable!) They had free wifi,which shouldn't be surprising, but was when we realized the Hitlon did not! Overall, we LOVED it! Best night of sleep in at least a week. I highly recommend the hotel to anyone headed that direction. My sister and I agree that we will always try to stay here if we return to Vegas.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DecafGwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

We had a large wedding in Las Vegas, NV. Most of the guest stayed on the strip and paid 3 times more than I for rooms not as nice. I thought my room, one block away from the strip killed the Mandalay Bay, Cesars, and of course the Luxor couldn't hold a stick! The staff were so pleasant, the room, outstanding, small pool but had a waterfall which made it soething after a long day and night on strip. I give it a "10". I have recommended it to all I know going to Las Vegas! It is right behind Mandalay Bay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hart2Hart11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

If you don't need to be on The Strip, this hotel is a great find. Easy access to the strip - take the "back way" up Frank Sinatra Drive and you can be at the Bellagio in under 10 minutes.

Excellent staff - friendly and helpful.

Well appointed large rooms, serene decor, comfortable beds.

Very nice pool and large hot tub.

Despite it's location near the airport, it was very quiet (and we're light sleepers).

Great breakfast at a fair price.

Small dinner menu, not much variety, but satisfying and tasty.

I've stayed in a penthouse at the Bellagio, and at the MGM Grand, but would return here next time I'm in Vegas. Away from the hubub of the Strip, and no 1/2 mile walks through casinos then 4 minute elevator rides to get to your room.

Thank you to the Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South for an excellent retreat.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheEasyGoingGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
#104 of 264 in Las Vegas
320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Las Vegas
Hyatt Place Las Vegas
#69 of 264 in Las Vegas
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Las Vegas South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Las Vegas South

Address: 5845 Dean Martin Dr, 5845 Industrial Road, Las Vegas, NV 89118-3189
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#62 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $127 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Las Vegas South 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fully renovated Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South is a Las Vegas hotel near Mandalay Bay boasting a convenient location only 0.5 miles from the Las Vegas Strip. Our hotel also offers easy access to I-15 and Nellis AFB. We are within 5 miles of renowned shopping at Fashion Show Mall, Las Vegas Premium Outlets and Caesars Forum Shops. At Courtyard Las Vegas, we offer free shuttle service to and from Mandalay Bay, Aria Resort and Casino and Town Square Las Vegas. We also provide one-way departure service (no arrival service) to McCarran International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Las Vegas South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Las Vegas South Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Marriott
Las Vegas Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing