We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard Courtyard Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Las Vegas South
Ranked #101 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Standard Courtyard Property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

The experience is what you would expect from a Courtyard Marriott. The furniture in the room was a little dated, but who stays in their room when traveling. The room was comfortable and the lobby was very spacious. The gym was much better than most other properties and had a great selection of machines.

The breakfast options were better than most of other Courtyard properties.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSquar3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle J, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas South, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Greetings,

Thank you so much for submitting a review of your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Las Vegas South! I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and were pleased with your accommodations. We look forward to serving you again, the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Regards,

Kyle Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    107
    16
    8
    4
See reviews for
42
48
19
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tracy, California, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

The Courtyard by Marriott in Las Vegas was very clean and the well taken care. It is close to the strip and to the monorail system. Yet very quite. I would recommend it to anyone. The pool and hot tub were clean and the courtyard was a nice area to relax. The coffee shop was good. The price was a bit high though. The open area in the lobby area was good for sitting around and they had computers and the news paper. The staff was very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Right across from the Convention Center
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle J, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas South, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Greetings,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us in Las Vegas! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and were able to tak eadvantage of our many wonderful amenities. We look forward to serving you again next time your travels bring you to the area!

Regards,

Kyle Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Small room, but clean. Wonderful staff.

The only negative was that you cannot open the side exit doors with a keycard - one can only enter the hotel from the main entrance. This is a hassle if your room is all the way at the end of a hallway. My room was directly adjacent to an exit, yet I couldn't use it for entry access and had to walk all the way around to the front.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle J, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas South, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Greetings,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us in Las Vegas. We truly appreciate your time, and value your feedback. I am terribly sorry that it was an inconvenience for you to not be able to enter through our side and rear emergency exits. We take our Guests' safety and security very seriously, and thus keep these doors locked at all times. We do have a rear entrance to the hotel on the southeast side of the building for your convenience during future stays.

Once again, thank you so much for your valuable feedback, and we look foward to serving you during your next trip to Las Vegas.

Regards,

Kyle Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
501 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed another 6 nights in this hotel and is the second trip here. Visited Las Vegas many times however, so not much new there. As expected check in was smooth and we even received the upgrade to suite (no jacuzzi) on the fourth floor in the corner inside room facing the pool and jacuzzi (see photos). This trip however, I ordered from the hotel restaurant and was very surprised at the portions received for the money. Most meals were priced around $15 and the service was great! Our suite was huge and we even had enough room in the second room to have some guests over and we ate "LA Pastrami" (see separate review) there and everything tasted great. If I had any complaints this visit about my room it would be that about 2 of the six days our bathroom smelled terrible like a sewage issue. When we called maintenance fixed it and the smell was gone for awhile. What is that all about? Also, the planes were pretty bad on some days so I would recommend a room facing away from the airport and pool area. Other than those two very small issues I again recommend this hotel to get away from the strip and the free shuttles to Mandala Bay and the New York New York are also nice and beats the cab fare. Speaking of cab fair, about $25 will get you there from the airport regardless of time of day. Thanks for reading and of course a video is on the YouTube Channel.

RetiredArmyRANGER

Room Tip: Face outward and away from the hotel pool area for the Jet noise reduction. 1st floor also helps for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredArmyRANGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvcourtyardsouth, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas South, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so much for the great feedback on your stay. We are so happy to hear your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for bringing to our attention the minor issue in your bathroom and we will definately look into it right away. We do hope when your travels bring you to Las Vegas again you will chose our beautiful Courytard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

My 20 year old son was traveling from Denver to LA for school and went to check in to the Courtyard and was denied as he was not 21. Although he had stayed in the past, the manager said it was his discretion. I called the manager and was treated very rudely and basically told that he didn't care if my son was left out in the middle of the night. At. 11:00 PM my son continued on to LA and was put at great risk by driving over night into LA.

What a terrible person and a terrible place. Use your discretion and never stay here. There is a Courtyard by the convention center that is much better!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimY64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvcourtyardsouth, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas South, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
I would first like to sincerely apologize for how your son was treated as this is not standard of service our hotel provides. I would appreciate more additional details to resolve the situation and if you could contact me at your earliest convenience I would appreciate it. 702 895 7519.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

A one night stay near the airport turned into a pleasant surprise. Very nice rooms, great price and the staff is extremely friendly. The next time I go to Vegas, I may stay here again instead of on the strip! Shuttles to the strip are available and it's less than 2 miles from the airport. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvcourtyardsouth, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas South, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you very much for the great feedback and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, Warks
Level Contributor
191 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed here for two nights on business

Positives
- Away from the strip !
- Quiet, Clean and well apointed hotel
- Shuttle service into strip
- Rooms large and clean, good bathroom
- Nice pool area and jacuzzi
- Nice staff especially the breakfast staff.

Negatives
- No Room Service !!! whats that about ??? !
- No eateries within walking distance.

Room Tip: I stayed in 436. Nothing wrong with this room, very quiet overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AALowndes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvcourtyardsouth, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas South, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you very much for the review on our hotel. We are very happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable. In regards to the comment on room service we unfortunately are unable to provide room service but we do have our restaurant on property that service both breakfast and dinner and we have a 24 hour market that has dining options available. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
#83 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Enterprise
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Enterprise
Residence Inn Las Vegas Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Las Vegas South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Las Vegas South

Property: Courtyard Las Vegas South
Address: 5845 Dean Martin Dr, 5845 Industrial Road, Las Vegas, NV 89118-3189
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#62 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Las Vegas South 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four story Motor Inn, modern guest accommodations; located three miles from LAS airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Las Vegas South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Las Vegas South Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Marriott
Las Vegas Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing