We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Las Vegas South
Ranked #115 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2013

A one night stay near the airport turned into a pleasant surprise. Very nice rooms, great price and the staff is extremely friendly. The next time I go to Vegas, I may stay here again instead of on the strip! Shuttles to the strip are available and it's less than 2 miles from the airport. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvcourtyardsouth, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you very much for the great feedback and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 147 of 253 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed here for two nights on business

Positives
- Away from the strip !
- Quiet, Clean and well apointed hotel
- Shuttle service into strip
- Rooms large and clean, good bathroom
- Nice pool area and jacuzzi
- Nice staff especially the breakfast staff.

Negatives
- No Room Service !!! whats that about ??? !
- No eateries within walking distance.

Room Tip: I stayed in 436. Nothing wrong with this room, very quiet overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AALowndes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvcourtyardsouth, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you very much for the review on our hotel. We are very happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable. In regards to the comment on room service we unfortunately are unable to provide room service but we do have our restaurant on property that service both breakfast and dinner and we have a 24 hour market that has dining options available. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

There was a problem at check-in due to an error on my part. The desk clerk quickly took care of it ,making a difficult situation pleasant. we had a 15yr. old granddaughter with us but the room and a thrown were large enough not to feel cramped. There is a shuttle to the airport, which is very close. We were not attending a convention but stayed here to be away from the casino noise. We had rented a car so everything was very convenient for us. The beds were extremely comfortable.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room away from the elevator and snack machines when I book my room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NashvilleGran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvcourtyardsouth, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you very much for the feedback on your stay. We are happy to hear that our staff provided excellent customer service. We look foward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Beds were wonderful. Pillows devine.Rooms smell clean. Not "room deodorizer clean" but really cleaned. There was a shuttle every half hour to take you across the freeway to the strip where all the action was (and all the noise) . Our room was quiet. Breakfast very nice. everything fresh.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nana211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvcourtyardsouth, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for providing great feedback on your stay. We are so happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Have been to Vegas on business numerous times and always stayed on the strip. Thought it would be a good change of pace to try something a little off the main path, and I'm glad I did. The hotel is clean, comfortable, and best of all quiet.

This is not quite a full-service hotel, as they only serve breakfast and dinner, and the lounge is only open 5-11 pm. That said, the lounge area was very comforable and the bar was close to fully stocked. The pool area is small, but again clean and quiet. Business center more than adequate and the wi-fi worked great both poolside and in my room.

Free shuttle to the airport, but not from the airport. Also has a free shuttle leaving every half-hour to Mandalay Bay which runs until 1 a.m, as well as an hourly shuttle to NY,NY. You can actually walk to Mandalay Bay fairly easily, I would guess its less than a mile.

One standout was the friendliness of the staff. From check-in to check-out I was greeted everytime I entered the lobby, and the shuttle drivers were equally greagarious.

I come here every year, and have decided this will be my hotel going forward.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mphopkins99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvcourtyardsouth, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you so much for the nice review. Our hotel is focused on providing outstanding customer service along with a clean and comfortable room. We are focused on providing all the necessities that a business traveler needs and I'm happy we delivered that. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed in CM for 9 days and I would say that it was really awesome.The staff is very friendly and helpful.The rooms are really clean,well maintained and quiet despite being next to a freeway.The 24 hour in house market place is a convenient place to pick up snacks,drinks and other delli items.I was given an upgrade without even asking for one .The hotel has regular shuttle to New York York Hotel(Strip),Mandalin Bay (Strip) and the airport.The checkout process was very prompt and hassle free.The breakfast served he is average but tastes good.Overall it's a wonderful business hotel.

Room Tip: Buy your own drinking water bottles,hotel doesn't provide any water in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit_Mohanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvcourtyardsouth, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you very much for the kind words about our property we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Very nice property conveniently located and quiet and peaceful if you grow tired of the casinos, The rooms are clean and comfortable and well appointed. Very good for the business traveler. My only disappointment was that the staff was not helpful with a late checkout request.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harvey j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvcourtyardsouth, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you for the feedback on your stay. We are glad to hear your stay was enjoyable. I do apologize for inconveniece of not being able to have a late checkout as that is not the norm for our service standards. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
#103 of 265 in Las Vegas
326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin
Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin
#128 of 265 in Las Vegas
166 reviews
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#47 of 265 in Las Vegas
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Las Vegas South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Las Vegas South

Address: 5845 Dean Martin Dr, 5845 Industrial Road, Las Vegas, NV 89118-3189
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#62 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $143 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Las Vegas South 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fully renovated Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South is a Las Vegas hotel near Mandalay Bay boasting a convenient location only 0.5 miles from the Las Vegas Strip. Our hotel also offers easy access to I-15 and Nellis AFB. We are within 5 miles of renowned shopping at Fashion Show Mall, Las Vegas Premium Outlets and Caesars Forum Shops. At Courtyard Las Vegas, we offer free shuttle service to and from Mandalay Bay, Aria Resort and Casino and Town Square Las Vegas. We also provide one-way departure service (no arrival service) to McCarran International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Las Vegas South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Las Vegas South Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Marriott
Las Vegas Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing