We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you have to be in Las Vegas...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Las Vegas South
Ranked #105 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“If you have to be in Las Vegas...”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I only travel to Las Vegas for business meetings (not a vacation destination for myself) and this Marriott has some very friendly staff and a small but nicely set up fitness center which is important to me.

Room Tip: High floor number and use the stairs instead of the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BothellEnglandLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    107
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
43
49
20
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
fl
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Have been in Vegas before but tried this hotel, cheaper at $550 a night and right across the convention center (work trip) and also, the monorail station where a three day pass is $28. This hotel was much quieter than being on the strip. Good for the "wind down" at the end of a busy day. No loud partying people in the hallways, although there is a nice little bar in the lobby with small restaurant No casino here but a short walk to the LVH. I will stay here again. Have to buy breakfast but they do have food coolers with good choices, which I used alot.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magdaluvn f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This is a convenient location if you have business in Vegas but don't want to fuss with the big hotels. The design is new a fresh and the room was very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was quick, convenient, and well prepared.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank clherrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Treated like a king by every staff member here - superior customer service. Really raised my evaluation of an otherwise standard Courtyard property.

As mentioned in the title, very convenient to both the In-N-Out Burger on W Tropicana and the rental car return facility. Additional benefit of being just down from the outlet malls and the food nearby (Chipotle, Canes, and NY Pizza being personal faves)

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank rwethereyet850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Pines, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We normally love Courtyards. This one appeared perfect... great location, nice pool, etc. We only stayed here for one night on a drive to San Diego. The real problem with our stay was the noise in our room. We have no idea what the banging was all night. At first we thought we might be close to a basketball court or something. In the end, I'm guessing it was the plumbing. Perhaps we were near the laundry? In any case, it was a very rough night of sleep for our family. We have young children so the airplane noise continued well past their bedtime. Then, I ended up having to use earplugs to drown out the banging that continued all night. We will try a different hotel next summer.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Anchored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
531 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed 8 nights here and every day I was treated like customers should be treated. A shout out goes to Dillon, Robert & Phillip; who I spoke with the most during my stay. I had a small shower head leak, I reported it to Dillon and it was fixed the same day when I returned from work. The staff was great and no complaints. The shuttle service takes you to the Airport (Anytime); but won't pick you up (something about permits). On the half hour it will take you to the Mandalay Bay or town square mall. On the top of the hour the New York New York. So getting to the Las Vegas Strip is free and easy. Restaurant food was well prepared although the nights I chose to eat; it seemed slow on the service side. But don't worry, you will get plenty of flyers under your door for local places that deliver. :) Rooms are clean and kept up well. I would recommend this hotel for longer or shorter stays. The prices are right, with no resort fees, just room and tax. Thanks for reading. Video of room on my your tube channel.



Pros
:
- Location

- Great Staff!

- FREE Shuttle


- Restaurant food

Cons:

- No Real View to speak about

- Close to the interstate & airport (2 nights to get used to planes)
- Restaurant service


Marriott Gold Rewards Member

RetiredArmyRANGER

Room Tip: Always ask for an upgrade or top floor near the stairs! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WHDSM-Owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed at the Courtyard South because it was close to the airport and we were looking for an affordable option that was still close to the strip.

The Courtyard did not disappoint. We arrived there Saturday afternoon around 1pm, with the plan to walk the strip for a short time before the late Garth Brook's concert and an early flight our Sunday. I informed the manager at the desk that we were on our honeymoon and he immediately upgraded us to a suite. Totally unexpected and completely appreciated!

Our suite was two rooms, the first one had a couch, a mini bar counter, desk and tv. The bedroom had a large king bed and large flat screen tv. Both rooms were very clean and well taken care of.

As my husband and I were getting ready for our night on the town, there was a knock at the door and it was the concierge with a letter from the manager congratulating and wishing us well along with a bottle of champagne. Really nice surprise!

We only spent a short amount of time at the hotel, really just got there, got ready and then slept there but the room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable.

I would totally recommend the hotel if you are looking to be close to the strip and airport without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
#93 of 262 in Las Vegas
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#20 of 262 in Las Vegas
955 reviews
Enterprise
Residence Inn Las Vegas Airport
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#28 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Las Vegas South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Las Vegas South

Property: Courtyard Las Vegas South
Address: 5845 Dean Martin Dr, 5845 Industrial Road, Las Vegas, NV 89118-3189
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#62 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Las Vegas South 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fully renovated Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South is a Las Vegas hotel near Mandalay Bay boasting a convenient location only 0.5 miles from the Las Vegas Strip. Our hotel also offers easy access to I-15 and Nellis AFB. We are within 5 miles of renowned shopping at Fashion Show Mall, Las Vegas Premium Outlets and Caesars Forum Shops. At Courtyard Las Vegas, we offer free shuttle service to and from Mandalay Bay, Aria Resort and Casino and Town Square Las Vegas. We also provide one-way departure service (no arrival service) to McCarran International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Las Vegas South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Las Vegas South Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Marriott
Las Vegas Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing