We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$129
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$116
View deal
Destinia.com
$102
View deal
Official Hotel$129
eDreams$129
travelup.com$138
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveler rating
433
233
50
20
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
433
233
50
20
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer living room family pool adult pool walk in closet bbq area off strip well equipped kitchen shuttle bus pool area home away from home apartment timeshare pools units laundry vegas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 759 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

We regularly stay in Diamond resorts 2-3 times per year) and this has all the characteristics we come to expect - particularly in US locations. Spacious, full kitchen, washer/dryer etc.

There are two pools (one adult only) are not huge but weren’t busy.

Reception is available 24hrs - friendly, although they did call the room phone 9am the day after we had arrived very late after a transatlantic flight to offer us the chance to attend a selling of Diamond timeshare ‘opportunities’ (in exchange for $ if we sat through it) - they weren’t too pushy in offering us to attend the sell, but being a bit more mindful of travel times/jet lag wouldn’t be a bad idea - a memo would suffice. (we declined the sell but on previous experience these say 2 hours but never are only 2 hours, they’re tag team salesmen, quite hard sell and take ages to process the $).

Location is good if you have a car - we did - short <10 min drive to the strip so good base. Seven-eleven nearby.

My only issue of note was the very loud external noises - it’s pretty close to a busy road so we had 2-3 police siren wake ups in the night. There is also construction nearby that at times worked through the night.... and what sounded like bin lorries nearby were almost a daily 6am wake up. We asked to move to an apartment further from our side of the complex but they couldn’t accommodate due to full occupancy which is fine. This wasn’t such a problem for us as we easily got back to sleep but it may be worth requesting a quiet part of the complex prior to arrival if you aren’t good sleepers... previous Diamond Resorts locations have been good at matching our expressed needs when we have been repeat visitors and have asked for specific locations on a site.

I do like Diamond and this worked well for us.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Medicine_Man2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Desert Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2019

Thanks for your feedback! We hope to achieve a 5-star rating on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

Desert Paradise is a great condo. Amenities are great. Very relaxing condo location that is close to the strip but not noisy loke those on the strip. Recommend it if you want a relaxing but nice place to stay in Vegas.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Voyager553832
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

It appears that our room was recently remodeled/freshened up. Nicely done, loving the hot tub/spa....8:00 am opening, nobody else there! It is nice it is a gated resort, adds a level of security.The staff at check-in were friendly, which was great after my wife had just lost her purse, and i was a bit stressed!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

These resorts operated by Diamond Resorts are very great to stay for extended periods of time, its like a condo-style. you get a full size kitchen, washer/dryer. I also have to say they offered covered parking as well. The grounds were kept up, and even though I didn't use their shuttle service or their pool...I am sure they were top-notched as well!

Also make sure you shop for rates, which I was able to find...

Room tip: I was placed on the southwest corner. Very quiet.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank diztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

The Desert Paradise Resort is not only a fine place to stay, it is a great bargain. What primarily sets it apart from other hotels is that it used to be an apartment complex made up of fourplex building. So what you get is not a room, but an apartment. The unit we had was on the first floor with a direct entrance outside, with parking directly adjacent.. Inside there was a large bedroom with a big walk-in closet and with direct access to the bathroom. The even larger living/dining room area had a large table for eating and a sleeper sofa among other furnishings. There was a full sized, fully and nicely equipped kitchen wth virtually everything you might have in your own kitchen. Most unusually, there was a washer-dryer room with full size appliances. There was also a separate access to the bathroom through this utility room. So if you have other people using the sofa bed, they can get into the bathroom without going through the bedroom. The unit also had a covered patio. At the price, about $100 a night for us, I can imagine a better value, especially if you are staying a few days.
The location of the hotel is a couple of miles from the "strip," but was only about a 10 minute drive when we went to Las Vegas Blvd. And the direction were easy. South on Decatur for a couple of blocks, left on Russell, and that takes you right to the south end of the strip. The hotel does run a shuttle, though, with several drop off and pick up sports along the strip, so you do not have to take you car if you don't want to. On one occasion we took a taxi to get back from the strip with a fare of about $12, but it was rush hour so slow going.
The units were very clean. There is a large supermarket abut a mile north on Decatur where the hotel is located. Access from I-15 which runs parallel to both Decatur and the strip and about half way between them is easy.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank freetogoConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews