We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent resort not far from strip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Desert Paradise Resort
Ranked #45 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent resort not far from strip”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We arrive on Saturday & our room was ready, very large room fully equipped kitchen with nice balcony. The Walmart & Whole foods are your best best to find for grocery stores nearby. Very clean apartment . We were located near the pool. There are 2 pools, one for adults or family pool, each having their own hot tub and lounge chairs. There was always plenty of chairs available. Located on Decatur ave, you need a car to get around but all the hotel casinos offer free parking. The pool was very large with nice chairs and a fountain & spa. very private area with security. 5 minutes drive to the strip. WiFi is available with their computes or you can purchase time by day or week. Excellent service , they even let us stay until 8 pm using their services as our plane only left after 10 pm. Would definitely go back next time we go to Vegas.

Room Tip: we were on the 2nd floor which was not directly in front of the pool & we had no issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cocorico_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Desert Paradise Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay here at Desert Paradise Resort. We were very pleased to read that our accommodations, amenities, customer service, and location met, if not exceeded your expectations. Our staff will be touched to hear the kind words you had for them. For those who choose not to drive from our resort to the strip and back, we do provide complimentary scheduled shuttle service to and from the Mandalay Bay, New York/New York, and Treasure Island casinos. Our concierge desk would be happy to provide further details. Your recommendation of our resort is greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you and your family the next time you are in the Las Vegas area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    183
    41
    14
    17
See reviews for
211
182
14
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Spent a week at the Desert Paradise and loved every minute of it! Clean, spacious and quiet. The sofa bed in the living room was just as comfortable as the king bed in the master bedroom and almost as large as it too! Never had such a good sleep on a sofa bed ever! Kids loved the pool area and the spray park. The unit had its own full size washer/dryer that was very handy. The fitness area was huge and had many options for working out. The only thing I wish that they would include is wifi with your stay. But that would not keep me away from staying again! Can't wait for our next trip back soon!!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank venni4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waiuku
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We have just spent a wonderful week in Desert paradise Resort. The accommodation is fabulous, well equipped, clean and very serviceable. The staff were absolutely fabulous too, really went out of they way to make our stay enjoyable. Great location, handy to shops. Free shuttle available as per a schedule which was great.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank joyful58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Desert Paradise Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in sharing your thoughts about your recent stay here at Desert Paradise Resort. We were very pleased to read that our accommodations, customer service, location, and services provided all met, if not exceeded, your expectations, and contributed to your wonderful stay. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed here as part of a timeshare swap. The property is about 10mins outside the main strip, but cabs were reasonable.

There is not much around by foot, but the resort runs a free shuttle bus to the local supermarket, which was lovely.

The pool was great, with two separate pools. Water was so lovely and warm. BBQ's were around one of the pools, which you could use at any time. Complementary breakfast was provided in a little room and you could eat as much as you wanted.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yammynicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Desert Paradise Resort, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are extremely excited and pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay here. Our location close to attractions yet set away from the congestion and traffic is a huge reason why our guests have chosen to stay here. The shuttle service we offer to further destinations is just icing on the cake! We hope that we are able to accommodate you again The next time you visit exciting Las Vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
540 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The value we received for the price was the BEST ever; a large two-room apartment with a fully-fitted kitchenette (cooker with oven, dishwasher, fridge/freezer combination, coffee maker, microwave oven, food blender etc). Plates, cutlery, glasses were also provided. A utility room with a washing machine and a drier was also very convenient. There was a huge TV with excellent reception (Pity American TV is so bad!) in the living room and one in the bedroom. The only downside was the noise from the ventilation system, which kept waking us up intermittently in the night, and the noise from the planes. Wi-fi costs approx. USD 7/day extra. The complex has two pools and an exercise room. HIGHLY recommendable, particularly if you remember to switch the A/C OFF at night.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms have no footstep noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IgelEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Desert Paradise Resort, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
We are really pleased that you chose to stay at the Desert Paradise resort, and that your stay here afforded you great value for money! We’re sorry that you were disturbed by the air conditioning unit in your apartment, though – we encourage guests to let us know if they have any concerns about their accommodation, as we would have been happy to arrange for our maintenance team to take a look at it.

We hope this didn’t spoil your stay here, and that you’ll consider us for future visits to Las Vegas – we’d love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Have stayed here each time visiting Las Vegas. Two bedroom apartment spacious clean well kept all equipment supplied. Staff very friendly and helpful. It has 2 outdoor pools 1 for adults and 1 for children also 2 spar pools a small gym and bbq pits. The grounds are kept extremely tidy and there is a shuttle bus that runs to the strip and surrounding areas. The driver Dorin is very helpful. The property is only about 4 miles from the airport and an easy ride. Its about 2 miles to the strip and out of the resort turn left is a 5 min walk to places to eat and Walgreens a chemist come s/market and if you turn right and drive about 2 miles you come to a large shopping mall with a large Walmart etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Desert Paradise Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review and tips for your recent stay here at Desert Paradise. We are very delighted to read that our accommodations, amenities, customer service, and location, and services provided are reasons that you have continued to come back here each time you are here in Las Vegas. The tips you have provided are going to be very informative for our future guests. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modiin, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2013

we spent 3 nights in the Desert Paradise Resort during July 2013 and had a wonderful time. The Suite is very convenient and spacious; suitable for a long stay.We had two sleeping rooms with a walk-in closet each, a wide living room and a kitchen with all the amenities you can imagine. there is even a washing machine room... The kids loved the pool and the hot tub.
It is a 10 minutes drive from the strip, but if you have a car, that should be a non-issue (unless you want to experience the Las Vegas 'atmosphere') .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TalTul2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
2.3 mi away
Desert Rose Resort
Desert Rose Resort
#42 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,806 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tahiti Vacation Club
Tahiti Vacation Club
#67 of 262 in Las Vegas
412 reviews
2.2 mi away
Polo Towers Suites
Polo Towers Suites
#31 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)
0.5 mi away
Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tropicana
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#27 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Paradise Resort

Property: Desert Paradise Resort
Address: 5165 S Decatur Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89118-1520
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Vacatia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Desert Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Paradise Hotel Las Vegas
Sunterra Desert Paradise Resort
Desert Paradise Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing